1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still haven't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. From the gates of hell, the 5th Special Effect Contest Results have emerged.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Rubbed the right way, the genie is out of its lamp! The 12th Concept Art Contest Results have been announced.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Race against the odds and Reforge, Don't Refund. The 14th Techtree Contest has begun!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

help whit basic teleport..

Discussion in 'Triggers & Scripts' started by kamermanbr, Jul 14, 2009.

  1. kamermanbr

    kamermanbr

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2008
    Messages:
    132
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    • help whit basic teleport..[/b]
    • wat is wrong here?
    • [TRIGGER]Pregunta 1 enter
      • Events
        • Unit - A unit enters Pregunta 1 COR <gen>
      • Conditions
      • Actions
        • If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
          • If - Conditions
            • ((Triggering unit) is A Hero) Equal to True
          • Then - Actions
            • Wait 1.00 seconds
          • Else - Actions
            • Unit - Move (Triggering unit) instantly to (Random point in Pregunta 2 Spawns <gen>)
     
    Last edited: Jul 14, 2009
  2. Mooglefrooglian

    Mooglefrooglian

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    701
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Move the Unit - Move to the Then, under the Wait. Its set to Else, meaning only non hero units wil be teleported.

    Please use basic common sense :)
     
  3. kamermanbr

    kamermanbr

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2008
    Messages:
    132
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    ok thanks i will try but my idea is wait 1 sec, after the teleport... also i want a blink xD
    like the spell xD



    plz

    anyone can say if this is ok?:
    • REVIVIR cfg
      • Events
        • Unit - A unit Begins casting an ability
      • Conditions
        • (Ability being cast) Equal to Resurrection
      • Actions
        • If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
          • If - Conditions
            • (Mana of (Triggering unit)) Greater than or equal to 3.00
          • Then - Actions
            • Unit - Set mana of (Triggering unit) to 2.00
          • Else - Actions
            • If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
              • If - Conditions
                • (Mana of (Triggering unit)) Greater than or equal to 2.00
              • Then - Actions
                • Unit - Set mana of (Triggering unit) to 1.00
              • Else - Actions
                • If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
                  • If - Conditions
                    • (Mana of (Triggering unit)) Greater than or equal to 1.00
                  • Then - Actions
                    • Unit - Set mana of (Triggering unit) to 0.00
                  • Else - Actions
                    • If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
                      • If - Conditions
                        • (Mana of (Triggering unit)) Greater than or equal to 0.00
                      • Then - Actions
                        • Unit - Order (Triggering unit) to Stop
                      • Else - Actions
     
    Last edited: Jul 14, 2009
  4. toofless

    toofless

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    496
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    You really don't need all those ifs just to set mana. You could instead just check if the unit's mana is >1 and then set unit mana = unit mana - 1.
     
  5. kamermanbr

    kamermanbr

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2008
    Messages:
    132
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    ok toofless, but, how? i am not very good in this, sorry =(
    plz van you say?

    +rep :D
     
  6. toofless

    toofless

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    496
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    • Actions
      • If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
        • If - Conditions
          • (Mana of (Triggering unit)) Greater than or equal to 1.00
        • Then - Actions
          • Unit - Set mana of (Triggering unit) to ((Mana of (Triggering unit)) - 1.00)
        • Else - Actions
          • Unit - Order (Triggering unit) to Stop
     
  7. kamermanbr

    kamermanbr

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2008
    Messages:
    132
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    lol i think in this:
    • REVIVIR cfg
      • Events
        • Unit - A unit Begins casting an ability
      • Conditions
        • (Ability being cast) Equal to Resurrection
      • Actions
        • If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
          • If - Conditions
            • (Mana of (Triggering unit)) Greater than or equal to 1.00
          • Then - Actions
            • Unit - Set mana of (Triggering unit) to (0.00 - 1.00)
          • Else - Actions
            • If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
              • If - Conditions
                • (Mana of (Triggering unit)) Greater than or equal to 0.00
              • Then - Actions
                • Unit - Order (Triggering unit) to Stop
              • Else - Actions
                • Do nothing



    only one question
    i need a reincarnation, who takes 1 mana
    the guy, have 3 mana
    so if you have 3 mana and reincarnate. so rest 1 mana
    2 mana rest 1 mana
    1 mana rest 1 mana
    0 mana = cancel the revival.

    that code you do, can do that??
     
  8. kamermanbr

    kamermanbr

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2008
    Messages:
    132
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    well i will go to sleep, and i will see the new msj tomorrow.
    plz someone help me xD
    i am doing a map and i have 30% done
    so if someone want help me... i can put him in the credits
    in the loading screen
    and also hive +repu everi day here.
     
  9. kamermanbr

    kamermanbr

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2008
    Messages:
    132
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    someone, i need more help, plz xD
     
  10. Element of Water

    Element of Water

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Messages:
    2,298
    Resources:
    5
    Spells:
    3
    Tutorials:
    1
    JASS:
    1
    Resources:
    5
    Omfg. Learn to trigger. Read some tutorials. FFS, when I learned to trigger, I taught myself. It's not that hard.
     
  11. kamermanbr

    kamermanbr

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2008
    Messages:
    132
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    i know its not too much diff, i learn a lot, and i learn tutorials, but i cant simple search in 100 texts, to only a little question of another tipe..
     
  12. Mooglefrooglian

    Mooglefrooglian

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    701
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    You are so kind and caring to someone just looking for help.

    kamer, of course it can be accomplished. It is simply doing what you already have been. If the reincarnation takes 1 mana, just check if they have more than one mana. If they dont, don't revive them.
     
  13. kamermanbr

    kamermanbr

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2008
    Messages:
    132
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    ok men, i underesting it, but please hvie the trigger, to see it, or atleast wrote it..
     
  14. Element of Water

    Element of Water

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Messages:
    2,298
    Resources:
    5
    Spells:
    3
    Tutorials:
    1
    JASS:
    1
    Resources:
    5
    I make a point of not giving help to people who won't understand the help I try to give.
     
  15. Vulcano

    Vulcano

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    335
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1

    How much mana do you think a unit has when it hasn't got 1 or more mana?
    Correct! its has less than 1.00 mana ! Wow your so smart
     
  16. kamermanbr

    kamermanbr

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2008
    Messages:
    132
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0

    ok,
    i do this
    • REVIVIR cfg
      • Events
        • Unit - A unit Begins casting an ability
      • Conditions
        • (Ability being cast) Equal to Resurrection
      • Actions
        • If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
          • If - Conditions
            • (Mana of (Triggering unit)) Greater than or equal to 1.00
          • Then - Actions
            • Unit - Set mana of (Triggering unit) to (Mana of (Triggering unit))
          • Else - Actions
            • Unit - Order (Triggering unit) to Stop


    i cant make this part:

    • Then - Actions
    • Unit - Set mana of (Triggering unit) to ((Mana of (Triggering unit)) - 1.00)


    i put this:
    • Unit - Set mana of (Triggering unit) to (Mana of (Triggering unit))


    how can i put the - 1?

    i see all options but i cant find it..
    help plz..
     
  17. Element of Water

    Element of Water

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Messages:
    2,298
    Resources:
    5
    Spells:
    3
    Tutorials:
    1
    JASS:
    1
    Resources:
    5
    Math - Arithmetic.
     
  18. kamermanbr

    kamermanbr

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2008
    Messages:
    132
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    thanks!
    + rep to you and toofless