• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • 🏆 Hive's 6th HD Modeling Contest: Mechanical is now open! Design and model a mechanical creature, mechanized animal, a futuristic robotic being, or anything else your imagination can tinker with! 📅 Submissions close on June 30, 2024. Don't miss this opportunity to let your creativity shine! Enter now and show us your mechanical masterpiece! 🔗 Click here to enter!

Help! Couldn't find answer anywhere...

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 1
Hello.

I am new at skinning and mapmaking, but anyways.

If I get it right, I use the warcraft3viewer to get the blp files and convert them etc.

Now, when I am done changing that file.

How do I put it on the "mdx" file? I mean, admit I change a blademaster. I color him differently etc. Now what do I do?

Do I have to go in the warcraft3 map editor?

All the tutorials I found show how to change the blp file... What do I do next?

If this question is answered somewhere else, please give me a link or something, I am desesparate and lost.

Thanks.

Level 1
...Ugh.

How do I put my new skin in my map then? This is very complicated.

Are the blp files like, a wallpaper on the ''model''?

If so, where can I put my blp file onto a model?

Level 1
I have never tried map making before.

I ain't a w3 newb, I have been top6 solo azeroth on energyfang in patch 1.14.

I try to make a map for a project and inspire myself from tides of blood. I come on here and have to downlaod maybe 5 programs and learn tons of things.

I need to read about 5 tutorials too, hidden in many sections and not always stickied.

I'm sorry I haven't tried it before, I'm sorry I didn't see the import tutorial.

Eitherways... Again, I haven't found my question anywhere else:

I downlaod a skin model whatever. I import him.