• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Greetings to Hive workshop~!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 1
Hi, this is Raijinchen who is not a freshman of the world editor(abbreviate it as WE) but just registered of the hive.
I have been playing WE for over six years but the very progress I made was just happen in the past two years, it sounds to be... ehh... probably pitiable? I think so since I wasted the first four years in very fundamental tricks of WE and never got even deeper of the trigger...
Well, difficult as that period was, but I finallly mastered jass, vjass and zinc with some tutorials from Goblin Academy and Wow8. So I have been compiling a series of universal World Editor basic codes for an excellent efficient of making War3 RPG maps. I may share my codes onto the hive later.

Level 1
@Patrick, now he will DO ask you everytime hahaha!

@Raijin, are you Chinese? Welcome to the Hive!

Hmm, sure I'm Chinese.
I've been playing world editor over several years since 2009 when I registered my first account at bbs.wow8.org.
As for the most impulsive reason that prompts my migration to Hive, thought which is a sorrowful story, is that the Domain Name of wow8.org was sold to another portal which is also a RPG map site of war3 but has awful reputation among the peers (They distort authorized RPG without permission or just deprive the copyright by renaming the signature of maps, and so on, for example). What is the more terrible is the Goblin Academy has already absolutely terminated all activities about WE, nearly all titles of whose are at least one-year-dated.