• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Gothic I

Status
Not open for further replies.

Remixer

Map Reviewer
Level 31
Gothic - Role Playing Map

So. I am searching people who knows the game series Gothic (Not Arcania) made by Piranha Bytes. My idea is to try to create somekind of map with good quality about Gothic I, propably later about Gothic II. If any one is interested in this project just send comment or private message.

So far I am alone with this idea or project but I would like to seek people who knows something (hopefully much) about Gothic I storyline and terrains so we can discuss and create this map together. I am total newbie with triggers so I would be pleased if some one could trigger the map. :)

Deleted member 212788

D

Deleted member 212788

I don't really know anything about Gothic but as far as I've heard, B2M's textures and models were made more or less after gothic I/II. Anyway, if you decrease the textures' sizes you can use a lot of his stuff :)

Deleted member 212788

D

Deleted member 212788

yeah, I had that problem too. In the end I just used his test map where they are all imported but . . . it's over 50 Mb :D

Deleted member 212788

D

Deleted member 212788

There was a Gothic map some years ago, but it was never finished.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HmWk5oJJ7R8

And u can see, that u don't need many models to get the Gothic feeling^^