1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The Lich King demands your service! We've reached the 19th edition of the Icon Contest. Come along and make some chilling servants for the one true king.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The 4th SFX Contest has started. Be sure to participate and have a fun factor in it.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The poll for the 21st Terraining Contest is LIVE. Be sure to check out the entries and vote for one.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The results are out! Check them out.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Don’t forget to sign up for the Hive Cup. There’s a 555 EUR prize pool. Sign up now!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. The Hive Workshop Cup contest results have been announced! See the maps that'll be featured in the Hive Workshop Cup tournament!
    Dismiss Notice
  9. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Gaias Retaliation: Extension Package (v1.6)

Discussion in 'Gaias Retaliation ORPG' started by Zwiebelchen, Aug 30, 2015.

  1. FiresomeNick

    FiresomeNick

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    My extension file isn't working, i play the game and there isn't an intro, i opened the game with admin's rights, i added the registry file and followed the steps, do you guys know what i did wrong?
     
  2. Ira

    Ira

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2016
    Messages:
    104
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    i have actually never seen the intro. but all the voices work and im fine with that.
     
  3. kidZADROTstu

    kidZADROTstu

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    CHANGELOG (v1.2B (14)):
    - Until Blizzard releases the patch that increases the map size, the intro cinematic has been temporarily disabled (to avoid synchronization issues at game start)
     
  4. Zwiebelchen

    Zwiebelchen

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    6,789
    Resources:
    12
    Models:
    5
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    JASS:
    4
    Resources:
    12
    Updated to 1.6:

    - Added new music by Kai Engel, Kevin MacLeod, Tabletop Audio and Cousin Silas
    - Extension folder no longer contains vault models and intro cinematic files (as those are part of the core game files now)
    - Extension folder filepath had been changed to streamline map data: drop the GaiasRetaliation folder into CustomMapData instead of your main directory!
     
  5. Abdur

    Abdur

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    what about this ?
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Abdur

    Abdur

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    where i must place the file ? there is no costum maps in here. upload_2017-4-2_1-15-56.png
     

    Attached Files:

  7. S0ulseeker

    S0ulseeker

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2005
    Messages:
    781
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Hmmm that's odd, perhaps try creating a folder called CustomMapData and place the files inside that
     
  8. Abdur

    Abdur

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    isn't work ._.
     
    Last edited: Apr 2, 2017
  9. Telsa

    Telsa

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    This custom data is not working for my friend - Warcraft III > CustomMapData > GaiasRetaliation

    We installed it to a T, Works for him, not for me. He edited his registry edit, it matches exactly what mine is and what is said in the instructions. Can anyone think of a reason the assets of this might not be working for him?
    Thanks in advance!
     
  10. sluk

    sluk

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2016
    Messages:
    614
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    when i click on MEGA

    i get a privacy error

    can anybody help?
     
  11. GIMLI_2

    GIMLI_2

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,319
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    I'm not a 100% sure about this, but i think zwiebelchen added the expansion package content into the normal game since blizzard increased the map size cap.
     
  12. sluk

    sluk

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2016
    Messages:
    614
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Yes the intro cinematic is added but the rest not :(
     
  13. sluk

    sluk

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2016
    Messages:
    614
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    So is there any alternative to download the package?
     
  14. KirisakaKagura

    KirisakaKagura

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I hope this Extension Package can work.
    because I follow your step still not get NPC Voice like that.
    I want to use this Extension Package to enjoy Gaias Retaliation.
    If have good method please tell me.
    Thank you very much.
     
  15. Zwiebelchen

    Zwiebelchen

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    6,789
    Resources:
    12
    Models:
    5
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    JASS:
    4
    Resources:
    12
    Just follow the steps in the first post. It's as simple as that.
     
  16. KirisakaKagura

    KirisakaKagura

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    but it didn't work.
    I follow the steps in the first post.
    still didn't work.
    It's warcraft version problem?
     
  17. MiroBG

    MiroBG

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2016
    Messages:
    160
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    @KirisakaKagura if you are usin w3 vers 1.28 recreate CustomMapData in your w3 installation dir and paste the package there,Then do the allow local files in your regedit and it will work.Might need to run w3 as admin the first time you run w3 after you do it tho
     
  18. Zwiebelchen

    Zwiebelchen

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    6,789
    Resources:
    12
    Models:
    5
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    JASS:
    4
    Resources:
    12
    Running wc3 as admin is not required. It works well without. You just need to put everything in the right directory. And of course you need to unzip the folder. That goes without saying, I hope.
     
  19. Ahman

    Ahman

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Messages:
    256
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    HELP!! help!! helppppppppppp!!!
    The Extension 1.6 isn't working :( I can't live like this without voice acting!! please what to do??
    reply quickly!
    I've done all of the steps, still no changes on the game so far in terms of custom music and quest voice acting...
     
  20. Ahman

    Ahman

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Messages:
    256
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I'm sorry to bother, but i checked twice, the regedit settings are set, and it says "migration complete" and other stuff there.
    I also launched the game in admin and i have win10 64 bit. The intro works fine, but no custom music and voice acting
    The same music is running but "inhanced" if you know what i mean. The voice acting and custom music works manually, but not inside the game.
    help me please
     

    Attached Files: