• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

fire and reload triggers

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 9
i was wondering almost all the advanced shooting/survival/zombie maps in the hive has a fire and reload triggers. i searched the spells in the hive but ended up with different kind of spells, so i tried to download some map and try to understand how people do it, well. i am only a beginner in WE so i got confused

so can someone show me how?

-most of those system depends on gold as its bullets, how do i change it to something else that people doesn't have a hard time looking for it, something unique actually. (because i already have something to use for the gold, so i can't use it for bullets)

-i don't use jass because my WE doesn't work on newgen, i guess its because of the version.

-doesn't run out of ammo but still needs to reload after some shots.

Level 12
i was wondering almost all the advanced shooting/survival/zombie maps in the hive has a fire and reload triggers. i searched the spells in the hive but ended up with different kind of spells, so i tried to download some map and try to understand how people do it, well. i am only a beginner in WE so i got confused

so can someone show me how?

-most of those system depends on gold as its bullets, how do i change it to something else that people doesn't have a hard time looking for it, something unique actually. (because i already have something to use for the gold, so i can't use it for bullets)

-i don't use jass because my WE doesn't work on newgen, i guess its because of the version.

-doesn't run out of ammo but still needs to reload after some shots.

Trigger it.