• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[Trigger] Ensnare Ability for Survival GAME

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 7
Hi guys,
so I am not sure if this is the right place to put this comment because I am new to Hive so hopefully this is the right place.

I am working on an animal survival map where the creatures must survive the hunter. I have been trying to give the hunter (who is played by a Player 11 computer hero: Rexxar) to capture the animals near him with an orc ensnare ability. For some reason it doesn't work and it is very frustrating. I've checked everything including the "upgrade properties" to make sure it was researched for player 11 and the trigger seems sound to me but I am missing something. Here is the trigger:

Event:
A unit comes within 1000.00 of Rexxar 0044 <gen>
Conditions:
None
Actions:
Unit- Order Rexxar 0044 <gen> to Orc Raider - Ensnare (Triggering unit)

Also I checked the same trigger on a Player 1 controlled Rexxar and it worked just fine and I made sure that the Rexxar 0044 had no interfering triggers (or movements) attatched to him. Thanks in advance for the help!

Level 21
Yeah, this is the right forum. However this:

Also I checked the same trigger on a Player 1 controlled Rexxar and it worked just fine and I made sure that the Rexxar 0044 had no interfering triggers (or movements) attatched to him. Thanks in advance for the help!