1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still haven't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Lead your forces to battle in the 15th Techtree Contest. The call is yours, commander!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The reforging of the races is complete. Come see the 14th Techtree Contest Results.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. It's time to choose your horse in the race - the 32nd Modeling Contest Poll is up!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Disabling Item-Passive in other Slots

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by Impereal Gardian, Jan 25, 2015.

  1. Impereal Gardian

    Impereal Gardian

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Hello, im working on making an ammo system that uses mana. I got this solved, but the problem is that if you are holding more than 1 gun, it retains the passives of the other guns in the other slots.

    Example: Sniper Rifle increases vision when equipped, but I want it to be disabled if its not in the first slot (not able to use the active spells if any, and disables passive spells that the item has)

    Thanks!
     
  2. APproject

    APproject

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Messages:
    2,515
    Resources:
    19
    Icons:
    4
    Maps:
    15
    Resources:
    19
    Perhaps this simple condition will do the trick?
    • (Item carried by Hero in slot 1) Equal to SniperRifle


    Off topic: I saw your signature, you can use Admin Contact to change your name.
     
  3. Wietlol

    Wietlol

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2013
    Messages:
    4,638
    Resources:
    3
    Spells:
    3
    Resources:
    3
    Well if you want to have an item but only have its effects on certain conditions.
    I suppose that you will have to trigger it all.
     
  4. Impereal Gardian

    Impereal Gardian

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I've overthought this haha. I'll let you know how it goes when I get home