• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Direct the damage to an specific unit.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 13
Hello guys I'm want to make a spell that I have no knowledge of :ogre_hurrhurr:

The spell will summon a unit at the targeted location, the unit is untargetable, cannot move and attack, has 300 health (+ 200 health per level) and will last for 7 seconds (+ 1 second per level) that's the easy part and no need to trigger.

The part that I have no knowledge of is absorbing the damage. The summoned unit will absorb 10% (+ 10% per level) all damage dealt to allied heroes nearby 400 yards. When the summoned unit dies due to absorbing too much damage or expires, the summoned unit will explode. Deals damage equivalent to the amount of damage the summoned unit has taken + 50% of the hero's INT to enemies nearby 500 yards.

I need help creating this spell in GUI and is this spell even possible to make :vw_wtf:

Level 11
It definitely possible to make. Such spell would probably requires a DDS for accurate damage obtaining. The idea should be :

1. An allied hero get damaged
2. Obtain damage taken
3. Let dummy hp - damage taken
4. Here come 2 conditions : either dummy unit hp will > 0, or <=0, so

For the part hp <= 0 :
1. Set the allied hero hp = hp - (damage taken - initial life of dummy hp)
3. Explode the dummy and dealing damage to any unit inside range (damage amount i assume you know how to make it)

For the part hp > 0 :
1. Set allies hero hp = hp + damage taken

And 1 more condition - If dummy expired :
1. Set dummy hp lost = max hp of dummy - initial hp of dummy
2. Explode the dummy and dealing damage to nearby units

Level 13