• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Date system 1.3

A simple, easy to use system that allows you to create a full year round calendar.
Documentation included
Also included is a weather system

Update: Made a stupid mistake
Another update: Date now appears in multiboard as requested by trigger happy.

Keywords:
Date, Calendar, Week, Time, Ect, Wc3, Event
Contents

Just another Warcraft III map (Map)

Reviews
09:33, 21st Oct 2009 TriggerHappy187: You fixed the leak but the only thing I suggest you do is store the weather effects in an array for easier configuration.

Moderator

M

Moderator

09:33, 21st Oct 2009
TriggerHappy187:

You fixed the leak but the only thing I suggest you do is store the weather effects in an array for easier configuration.
 
Level 9
Joined
Dec 12, 2007
Messages
489
looks good, but i think you could change this...
Code:
Set RandomINT = (Random integer number between 1 and 7)
Game - Display to (All players) the text: (The day is:  + Daysoftheweek[(Random integer number between 1 and 7)])
For each (Integer A) from 1 to 7, do (Actions)
    Loop - Actions
        If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
            If - Conditions
                RandomINT Equal to (Integer A)
            Then - Actions
                Set CurrentDay = (Integer A)
            Else - Actions
i think you don't need the if-then-else part...
you can just set it like:
Code:
Set CurrentDay = RandomINT
that applies to the CurrentMonth part too...
 
Last edited:
Level 13
Joined
Sep 14, 2008
Messages
1,407
Chosen whether sucks.

It has to be random.

Autumn can be: Rain, wind, mist (is there mist in the wc3 whether?)
Winter can be: Rain (strong), wind, snow, blizzard
Spring can be: Rain, sun, mist
Summer can be: Sun, Storm...

Btw is it possible to have different whether affects at the same time?

Like: snow-rain?
 
Level 19
Joined
Feb 25, 2009
Messages
2,004
Chosen whether sucks.

It has to be random.

Autumn can be: Rain, wind, mist (is there mist in the wc3 whether?)
Winter can be: Rain (strong), wind, snow, blizzard
Spring can be: Rain, sun, mist
Summer can be: Sun, Storm...

Btw is it possible to have different whether affects at the same time?

Like: snow-rain?

Dusty wind in Winter? Mist on in Spring? Do you live in a box without windows?
And its weather not whether.
 
Level 9
Joined
Aug 27, 2009
Messages
473
ok, and it is not possibly to have multible global weathers without regions

Add all weathers as a Variable, like this:

Set WeatherVar[1] = Rain
Set WeatherVar[2] = Snow
Set WeatherVar[3] = Heavy Rain
Set WeatherVar[4] = Storm
(And so on)

and then add:
Set Weather to WeatherVar[Random intenger between 1 and 4] in playable map
area to winter and other stuff for other seasons. A hint is to make only one variable and try to make all the weathers fit to each season in as few Arrays as possible.
 
Level 4
Joined
Jan 11, 2008
Messages
55
Add all weathers as a Variable, like this:

Set WeatherVar[1] = Rain
Set WeatherVar[2] = Snow
Set WeatherVar[3] = Heavy Rain
Set WeatherVar[4] = Storm
(And so on)

and then add:
Set Weather to WeatherVar[Random intenger between 1 and 4] in playable map
area to winter and other stuff for other seasons. A hint is to make only one variable and try to make all the weathers fit to each season in as few Arrays as possible.

You cant directly link a weather effect to a variable, at least not via gui
 
Level 1
Joined
Oct 9, 2010
Messages
31
I don't think its that good i mean really you can just make it Every Game time second (change day (from Game The day is October whatever) and weather then yea you just make october every 350 sec december every 220 sec and it changes the weather on and on jeeze i thought this would be real cool but its not i bet the worst trigger maker can do that if they even know if theres a trigger like that so yea i do 0/5
 
Top