1. Are you planning to upload your awesome tool to Hive? Please review the rules here.
    July 9, 2018: The rules for the Tool Section have been revised. Please be sure to read the revisions.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Seek unity between the elements in the 22nd Terraining Contest Poll.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Seize the moment! The 18th Mini Mapping Contest has commenced.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The heavens smile on the old faithful. The 16th Techtree Contest has begun.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Damage Calculator 2.0 Plus!

Submitted by Dethadow
This bundle is marked as substandard. It may contain bugs, not perform optimally or otherwise be in violation of the submission rules.
I've downloaded some other calculators, but i find that... they are not easy to calculate when you have World Editor on. So i created my own calculator!

Old Features:
Stays on the top of the screen (can be turned on and off)
Can be hidden in your taskbar (on and off too!)
Position can be locked and unlocked
Fast and accurate calculations (duh?)

2.0 Plus Features:

Log to save your data
DPS Calculator

Screenshot not updated!
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Everything in this program is made by me. All icons, scripts, and designs.

Keywords:
dice sides base damage calculator easy
Contents

Damage Calculator 2.0 Plus! (Binary)

Reviews
Moderator
14:22, 6th Oct 2009 PurplePoot: Rather oversimplistic—it really should have support for combat calculations (as in damage after armour and armour type, where armour/damage types could be specified for custom values).
  1. 14:22, 6th Oct 2009
    PurplePoot: Rather oversimplistic—it really should have support for combat calculations (as in damage after armour and armour type, where armour/damage types could be specified for custom values).
     
  2. Dethadow

    Dethadow

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    66
    Resources:
    1
    Template:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Please comment/reply/send feedback and rate!!!!!
     
  3. TheSlaveOfGod

    TheSlaveOfGod

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Resources:
    5
    Models:
    2
    Icons:
    3
    Resources:
    5
    =EDIT=============================

    OOO, oops didnt get it but now i did, i c what it does now.

    =OLD POST=========================

    It doesnt hide in taskbar as told..

    other than that theres nothing
     
    Last edited: Sep 25, 2009
  4. Dethadow

    Dethadow

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    66
    Resources:
    1
    Template:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Yes it does

    It hid in the bottom taskbar. It works properly. What taskbar were you thinking of?
    ---Edited---
     
    Last edited: Oct 6, 2009
  5. pkw

    pkw

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    459
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Very simple yet useful :p
    I personally like the interface thou.

     
  6. darkdoom

    darkdoom

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    136
    Resources:
    3
    Models:
    3
    Resources:
    3
    nice, thanks man.
     
  7. Dr4c0

    Dr4c0

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    i open and it says failed to initilize properly.... any suggestions?
     
  8. best_player_88

    best_player_88

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,180
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Can you make this kind of system but inside of WE so when u do write -dps it shows the answer? could be a great idea!
     
  9. Dethadow

    Dethadow

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    66
    Resources:
    1
    Template:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    You will need microsoft network frame. The newer the better. Soz i should add that to my description.
     
  10. Battle_Shipper

    Battle_Shipper

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    131
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Just downloaded and tried it! Great and useful tool, I like the fact that you added extra features like "Save to log", it makes it so much better! Good job, man!
     
  11. ClearMe

    ClearMe

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Min:=Base+Dice
    Max:=Base+(Sides*2) or Base+(Sides*Dice)
    xD
     
  12. zipeater1990

    zipeater1990

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2008
    Messages:
    55
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Can you add a feature please? I'd like to be able to just enter the desired damage range result and the program should provides the required base/dice/side.

    Like when we're creating some hidden boss and wanted it to have funny damage, we just enter the final damage range.
     
  13. Dethadow

    Dethadow

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    66
    Resources:
    1
    Template:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Yes.. I've tried to do that.. but I'm just in the beginning of middle school and my math isn't that good. So far i haven't found a way to do that and i think its impossible. Can someone tell me if that is possible? And if it is possible please post in a solution
     
  14. wc3creator

    wc3creator

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    thanks man very helpful ^_^.V
     
  15. zipeater1990

    zipeater1990

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2008
    Messages:
    55
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    It's still a long way to the throne, isn't it?
     
  16. Dethadow

    Dethadow

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    66
    Resources:
    1
    Template:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    PurplePoot...... rejecting this is abnormal... i've seen tools much simpler than mine get approved!
     
  17. EdwardElric

    EdwardElric

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    hmmm...
    can't set "Base Dmg" in respective spinbox to zero!
    also spinboxes of "# of dice" & "# of sides" keep a min of 1!
    the right range should be 0...max, not 1...max!
    what a pity, such a nice tool...

    edit:
    although this might not be the nice way, i just have to add a link to a similiar tool called "Wc3 Universal Calculator And Colorizer 5.3", but this time with correct ranges & much more features:
    Wc3 Universal Calculator & Colorizer v5.3
     
    Last edited: Dec 3, 2016