• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[Solved] Create Image at Point

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 10
Hello folks,
I'm rather new to Galaxy Editor. I need help finding a certain trigger action.

What I am looking for is an action that lets me create an image (preferably .blp, but I accept others, too) at a certain point.
You know, there was an action that did this in War3:

• Image - Create an image using war3mapImported\image.blp of size 256.00 at Temp_Point with Z offset 0.00 using image type Indicator
  • Image - Change (Last created image): Enable render always state
I figured, Sc2 must have such an action, too, but yet, I cannot find such a thing.

[What I DID find was an action that creates an image at a certain point of the UI, but it will follow my camera, ofc. So using this, there could be a workaround to simulate that the sprite/image is at a point by having it wander the UI acordingly (using X & Y-Offset).]
But I would like to avoid that. As I said above, there must be a simple function for this, like in War3.

Help plz. +rep inc.

Level 10
all visuals are actors. you can use an splat actor. what exactly are you planning to do with this image? (what creates it, what does it, what destroys it)

ah, ok, I thought so.
I want to make a 2d game, basically. With animations. Sprites, if you will.

By switching throug sprites, animations are 'simulated', like in Starcraft 1, Warcraft 1&2 etc. Sth like this:
marinez.png