• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!

[Spell] Conjure Image

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 11
Hi There:)
With what main spell i need to work to obtain the Conjure Image (from dota 1 - terrorblade)

That spell work like this:
When i press the hotkey "e" the hero will start to spawn an illusion to himself in front of him.

How can i do this spell in world editor? Based on what ability and how?
I'm a little bit advanced beginner in world editor so, if you can put please a map with the spell here:)
The help will be appreciated!

Attachments

• Capture.JPG
    Capture.JPG
    297.6 KB · Views: 66
Level 12
Do you know how to use dummy units? You can create ability with this way (for non-dota players, its not based on mirror image because each cast creates an additional illusion):

1- Create an ability that does nothing, your hero will have this ability for stuff like ability tooltip, manacost, casting animation etc... But not actual illusion creation.

2- Create another ability based on wand of illusion's ability.

3- When your hero casts ability, create a dummy unit, add it our illusion creator ability and order dummy to cast this illusion ability on your hero.

Level 11
Do you know how to use dummy units? You can create ability with this way (for non-dota players, its not based on mirror image because each cast creates an additional illusion):

1- Create an ability that does nothing, your hero will have this ability for stuff like ability tooltip, manacost, casting animation etc... But not actual illusion creation.

2- Create another ability based on wand of illusion's ability.

3- When your hero casts ability, create a dummy unit, add it our illusion creator ability and order dummy to cast this illusion ability on your hero.