• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Change Animation Height While Jumping

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 4
Joined
Dec 16, 2007
Messages
134
I have a problem on changing the animation height of the unit when it is about to land

Here is the trigger :

  • Jump
    • Events
      • Time - Every 0.04 seconds of game time
    • Conditions
    • Actions
      • Set escapers2Editor = escapers[1]
      • If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
        • If - Conditions
          • (escapers2Editor has buff Jumper) Equal to True
        • Then - Actions
          • Unit - Add Jump to escapers2Editor
          • Unit - Turn collision for escapers2Editor Off
          • Set JPoint = (Position of escapers2Editor)
          • Set JPoint2 = (JPoint offset by 15.00 towards (Facing of escapers2Editor) degrees)
          • Trigger - Turn off Dirt <gen>
          • Unit - Move escapers2Editor instantly to JPoint2
          • Animation - Change escapers2Editor flying height to 200.00 at 0.00
          • Wait 3.00 game-time seconds
          • Animation - Change escapers2Editor flying height to 50.00 at 0.00
        • Else - Actions
          • Custom script: call RemoveLocation(udg_JPoint)
          • Custom script: call RemoveLocation(udg_JPoint2)
          • Animation - Change escapers2Editor flying height to 0.00 at 0.00
          • Unit - Remove Jump from escapers2Editor
          • Unit - Turn collision for escapers2Editor On
          • Trigger - Turn on Dirt <gen>
Jumping works fine but as what I have said before while the unit is about to land, the unit will just land off instantly like a blink.
 
Level 3
Joined
Oct 28, 2007
Messages
30
Jump
Events
Time - Every 0.04 seconds of game time
Conditions
Actions
Set escapers2Editor = escapers[1]
If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
If - Conditions
(escapers2Editor has buff Jumper) Equal to True
Then - Actions
Unit - Add Jump to escapers2Editor
Unit - Turn collision for escapers2Editor Off
Set JPoint = (Position of escapers2Editor)
Set JPoint2 = (JPoint offset by 15.00 towards (Facing of escapers2Editor) degrees)
Trigger - Turn off Dirt <gen>
Unit - Move escapers2Editor instantly to JPoint2
Animation - Change escapers2Editor flying height to 200.00 at 0.00
Wait 3.00 game-time seconds
Animation - Change escapers2Editor flying height to 50.00 at 0.00
Else - Actions
Custom script: call RemoveLocation(udg_JPoint)
Custom script: call RemoveLocation(udg_JPoint2)
Animation - Change escapers2Editor flying height to 0.00 at 0.00
Unit - Remove Jump from escapers2Editor
Unit - Turn collision for escapers2Editor On
Trigger - Turn on Dirt <gen>


Maybe because you say instantly ? What about just move ? :p
 
Level 19
Joined
Aug 24, 2007
Messages
2,888
When you changing flying height of a ground unit
you need to add it crow form ability (No one knows why so dont ask)

And use rate thing too
Example: Setting height from 0 to 200 with 200 rate will set to 200 in one second
 
Level 4
Joined
Dec 16, 2007
Messages
134
When you changing flying height of a ground unit
you need to add it crow form ability (No one knows why so dont ask)

And use rate thing too
Example: Setting height from 0 to 200 with 200 rate will set to 200 in one second

  • Jump
  • Events
  • Time - Every 0.04 seconds of game time
  • Conditions
  • Actions
  • Set escapers2Editor = escapers[1]
  • If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
  • If - Conditions
  • (escapers2Editor has buff Jumper) Equal to True
  • Then - Actions
  • Unit - Add Jump to escapers2Editor
  • Unit - Turn collision for escapers2Editor Off
  • Set JPoint = (Position of escapers2Editor)
  • Set JPoint2 = (JPoint offset by 15.00 towards (Facing of escapers2Editor) degrees)
  • Trigger - Turn off Dirt <gen>
  • Unit - Move escapers2Editor instantly to JPoint2
  • Animation - Change escapers2Editor flying height to 200.00 at 0.00
  • Wait 3.00 game-time seconds
  • Animation - Change escapers2Editor flying height to 50.00 at 0.00
  • Else - Actions
  • Custom script: call RemoveLocation(udg_JPoint)
  • Custom script: call RemoveLocation(udg_JPoint2)
  • Animation - Change escapers2Editor flying height to 0.00 at 0.00
  • Unit - Remove Jump from escapers2Editor
  • Unit - Turn collision for escapers2Editor On
  • Trigger - Turn on Dirt <gen>
I am indeed using a crow form ability and i edited its name into Jump

And another thing...what is rate for? what is its function? what does it do?

You dont have to make it instantly theres also another choice ...

What is the other choice?
 
Last edited:
Level 4
Joined
Dec 16, 2007
Messages
134
Animation height during jump? I dont think its possible that easy. Also you have alot of leaks because you only remove the last leak..^^

I already saw one changing the animation height while jumping

Sorry for the triple post maybe it is done by the server busy or something like that... I didn't really mean to do that
 
Level 4
Joined
Dec 16, 2007
Messages
134
Now i figured out what is the problem.... I just needed to set the rate into 200 hahahaha... I thought it was hard but it was too easy , all of you are wrong.
 
Level 3
Joined
Aug 24, 2007
Messages
77
"And use rate thing too
Example: Setting height from 0 to 200 with 200 rate will set to 200 in one second" -NEED02

"Now i figured out what is the problem.... I just needed to set the rate into 200 hahahaha... I thought it was hard but it was too easy , all of you are wrong." -h3k241

Anyone else see that?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top