1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Don’t forget to sign up for the Hive Cup. There’s a 555 EUR prize pool. Sign up now!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The Hive Workshop Cup contest results have been announced! See the maps that'll be featured in the Hive Workshop Cup tournament!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Units have been turned into heroes in our latest Icon Contest! Vote for the best icon set at the Icon Contest #18 Poll!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The poll for Hive's 12th Concept Art Contest is up! Go cast your vote for your favourite genie!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. The raddest synthwave tracks were chosen - Check out our Music Contest #12 - Results and congratulate the winners!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

[Unsolved] Cannot create any new elements in trigger editor?

Discussion in 'StarCraft II Modding' started by Zhall, Jan 3, 2015.

  1. Zhall

    Zhall

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    275
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2
  2. jonhysone

    jonhysone

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2012
    Messages:
    1,240
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    To just exclude that there is a corrupted file. Try a re installation or an installation in another folder and see if the same happens when you open your project. Or does that happen in any project?
     
  3. Dr Super Good

    Dr Super Good

    Spell Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    25,542
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    3
    It is not corrupt files as the error appears to have been reproducible on other installations.
     
  4. Zhall

    Zhall

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    275
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    I'm unsure of how this problem was resolved, but someone was able to unlink the dependencies and fix my file.

    However, simply going back to an earlier version of the file fixed the issue for me.