• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Blood Steal Spell need help

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 5
Hello, I am not good at triggers so sorry if this is really simple. I would like to make spell that will steal blood from enemy units and transfer it to my hero. This spell is similar to Vladimir's from League of Legends Q spell, you can watch it here:
http://youtu.be/EwSpUvyjhPQ?t=51s
(Actually I would like all his spells in war3, but it's too hard for me)

So I've found 2 ways how to do it.

First one: I use ability on enemy unit, this enemy unit will lose some hp and under enemy unit will spawn dummy which will shoot at me spell that will heal me. Dummy unit shoots at me fireball with like -50 damage and I got healed for 50 hp, but it will also stun me. That is the problem, how to remove stun? Even with 0.01 seconds it still stun me and with 0.00 seconds it will stun forever. I can't find same spell without stun option and which will fly to me. Maybe Death Coil but it is only heal undead units, and I don't have idea how to make it heal all units.

(Kinda bad idea) Second Idea is like the same, but Dummy units instead of spell will attack me with 0 damage and when my hero is get damage, trigger will heal me for some hp, but I don't know trigger that will work when hero is damaged. Because when hero "is attacked" he will get heal before projectile will hurt him.

Please help, maybe you know other method? Guess I made it clear.

Level 12
Both are very bad ideas... you start fine, I give you that, but then it becomes too complicated and too inneficient.