• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Avenheart Project Recruitment

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 18
bGlX_gv69sjoYBmUaMMpyam_XUHbbXzMouj0KxcEARZ6KvLHKX22I7GHgHCdwd0r8jcdDV1Jr16sVWnTERosZgrl0aHy2-nulrVmQO1fiLKY0AA7O2ywNJPz72kbYMSLlkqWTmKk

Hello everyone :)

Here is the recruitment thread for the Avenheart project.

This thread will only cover the details of the positions we’re seeking and the details of our work organization.

If you wish to discover the project, feel free to head over the official thread.

Where I’m at
Right now I’m a lone developer using my spare hours to work on Avenheart.

I’m working full time at an indie development game studio and we’re about to release our first big Early Access game. This leaves Avenheart with fewer work hours than I initially expected. But I’m continuing nonetheless.

The project’s progress is and will likely continue to be slow (hopefully faster with your help).

I could finish the project as a solo-developer but the quality would greatly increase if I were to work with fellow experienced and passionate developers.

Positions
All the positions require Discord for text (and potentially voice) chat and a certain English fluency. I would rather work with people closer to my timezone (GMT+1) for the designers and writer positions (but doesn’t have to).

• Brainstormers (no limit)
The brainstormer will make himself available from time to time to exchange ideas, critics and feedback on the Discord. Members of the staff will ping @Brainstormers whenever we need them, whether in advance or on-the-fly.

Looking for: High experience in strategy maps, clear explanation skills

Job Availability: Now

• Playtesters (no limit)