• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

aura to only affect your own units?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 8
I have been trying to make on aura only affect the units that I control, but it always includes my allies too.

I have tried a lot of combinations of "targets allowed" include "friend" and not "allies," but it still includes my allies.

What boxes need to be checked for this to work?

Level 8
Sorry I should explain better what I am trying to do.

I have a Blademaster in my map that does a Bladespin making him immune to spells, but I also have him given a %50 chance to return any type of damage he takes. So i created a return damage trigger using a buff. I have a dummy unit with a dummy aura that applies the buff to him and I put that unit on an expiration timer so that buff goes away properly. The only problem is the buff applies to all the allies as well and they all get the damage return bonus as well.

Level 8
Sorry I should explain better what I am trying to do.

I have a Blademaster in my map that does a Bladespin making him immune to spells, but I also have him given a %50 chance to return any type of damage he takes. So i created a return damage trigger using a buff. I have a dummy unit with a dummy aura that applies the buff to him and I put that unit on an expiration timer so that buff goes away properly. The only problem is the buff applies to all the allies as well and they all get the damage return bonus as well.