Admiral Proudmoore HD

This bundle is marked as approved. It works and satisfies the submission rules.
Daelin Proudmoore the Lord Admiral and ruler of Kul Tiras. As Grand Admiral of the Alliance, he was the supreme commander of the naval forces of the Alliance during the Second War. He was a staunch enemy of the Horde, refusing to believe that it could ever change its ways - he greatly hated the orcs and would have been more than willing to see them all dead.

P.S. thank you for your help guys Murlocologist and loktar in solving technical problems.

Update 17.04.2020
- Fix problem "Sanity Test"


Update 16.04.2020
- Added a version with a gun.
- Calculated borders for the animation "Attack 3"
Previews
Contents

Admiral Proudmoore_HD_noTC (Model)

Admiral Proudmoore_HD_noTC_Gun (Model)

Admiral Proudmoore_HD_TC (Model)

Admiral Proudmoore_HD_TC_Gun (Model)

Icon Admiral Proudmoore_HD (Icon)

Reviews
General Frank
A beautiful and extremely detailed model with an immense amount of polygons. Works in-game and performs very well. Great job. Be advised not to spam this model in the editor as it might cause lag.
Level 3
Joined
Dec 27, 2016
Messages
74
Well done, mate, keep it up, but the Admiral is with one sword, try to make him with one sword and a pistol
 
Level 9
Joined
Nov 12, 2016
Messages
563
I like this model quite a bit. the quality is great. the idea you went with is creative and different from other examples and the execution helps to push the idea behind it pretty well.

But, if i may input my personal thoughts. there is a decent amount of things i would change. but, reading this
Come on, what's stopping me from adding a version with a gun?)
i assume you already plan on adding more to this model.

So here it goes:

The shoulder pads look great, however, what i would do, is remove the ankor on the shoulders, displaying more clear and visible team colors when looking from above, which is how we look most of the time. but then putting an ancor symbol on the cape tinted in gold. but because the cape has far more space to work with, there would be more then enough team color surrounding it. where with the shoulders, its kind of hiding under the well made 3D ancors on the shoulders.

I also think, should you make the version with a pistol, you should follow a similar animation design to your unit Flibustier, as in, The Admiral does not wield sword and gun at the same time. but has alternate forms. i also think he should have 1 sword in his normal form, maybe also a spell animation that more focuses on an exotic special attack animation. or maybe as mythic suggested, "slam".

His alternate form could be made in a way that he takes out his pistol and now instead of 1 sword, he has 1 sword and 1 gun. attack animations are all changed to gun attack animations, and the special sword spell animations are kept.

+ Rep for both this and Flibustier. good work.
 
Level 15
Joined
Feb 17, 2019
Messages
341
Love this 1 need give him a gun animation bro! Welldone btw...
Nice!; btw, i think Daelin had just one sword, maybe your confusing it with a character from another franchise :0
Well done, mate, keep it up, but the Admiral is with one sword, try to make him with one sword and a pistol
Superb animations!
Stellar attacks. Would love some slams. :)
Good work
Great job! I really like his face and the animations.

Attack - 2 could be use as a slam animation. @Asssssvi Just rename it Attack Slam - 2 and it should be fine. :)
verry good, love you.
Fantastic! Done to extremely well as your other models!

Thanks guys, I will add a version with a saber and a pistol soon.
 
Level 15
Joined
Feb 17, 2019
Messages
341
What is "unqualified comment" supposed to mean?
I didn't go to comment school sorry.
Is critising the sillyness of duel wielding somehow wrong? It has a place to exist but it's still wonky - face the truth.

And the icon is dope.
lol Why delete the previous comment?
In order to make a reasoned criticism, you do not have to graduate from the "comments school":peasant-ok-hand:
 

loktar

Model Reviewer
Level 25
Joined
Nov 2, 2004
Messages
1,716
Another cool, high quality HD model! :D Really well made with great attention to detail.
Performs well ingame and fits the WC3 aesthetic despite being much more detailed.

One thing that could be somewhat improved IMO is the portrait talk animations. The mouth should open a bit wider and maybe slower I think.

The icon is really nice too, it could be uploaded on its own in the icons section.

A few small technical issues (see Sanity Test):
- It's missing a few sequence extents
- Particle and ribbon emitters visibility should have interpolation set to None
 

General Frank

Model Moderator
Level 54
Joined
Nov 19, 2005
Messages
5,649
What is "unqualified comment" supposed to mean?
I didn't go to comment school sorry.
Is critising the sillyness of duel wielding somehow wrong? It has a place to exist but it's still wonky - face the truth.

And the icon is dope.

lol Why delete the previous comment?
In order to make a reasoned criticism, you do not have to graduate from the "comments school":peasant-ok-hand:

Sorry, I deleted the wrong comments. I was on a different thread and accidentally deleted yours.
 
Level 1
Joined
Feb 11, 2020
Messages
6
great mode as allways ! can't wait to see your next model's .

btw i want to ask what softwares you use to make this models, "maybe someday i will try to learn how create my own models"
 

loktar

Model Reviewer
Level 25
Joined
Nov 2, 2004
Messages
1,716
How can I fix this?
For the extents, the easiest way is to open it in Magos and use the "Calculate Extents" function. This will recalculate all existing extents too.
The particle and ribbon visibility interpolation can be changed by just editing them like normal and changing it from "Linear" to "None".
The missing opening/closing keyframes will have to be done manually, you can usually just copy the previous keyframe.

Another option in this case is to open it in Mdlvis, copy the frame where all movement except the root Z translation is done and paste it to the last frame of the animation, and then adjust the root Z translation again. That will take care of most of those, but I advise making a backup before you try that, it may mess up some other stuff in the last keyframe.

Edit: the general beat me to it :p
 
Last edited:
Level 15
Joined
Feb 17, 2019
Messages
341
Recalculating extends and also checking if you can fix the mentioned frames/key frames.

For the extents, the easiest way is to open it in Magos and use the "Calculate Extents" function. This will recalculate all existing extents too.
The particle and ribbon visibility interpolation can be changed by just editing them like normal and changing it from "Linear" to "None".
The missing opening/closing keyframes will have to be done manually, you can usually just copy the previous keyframe.
Another option in this case is to open it in Mdlvis, copy the frame where all movement except the root Z translation is done and paste it to the last frame of the animation, and then adjust the root Z translation again. That will take care of most of those.

Edit: the general beat me to it :p
Oh, thank you for the information, I will correct.
 
Top