• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!

A story. A Map. And Me.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 4
Im writing a story/script for a map a couple of my friends and I are making. They are really eager to make it and do terrain and triggers well but they are..too damn lazy to read this and i can write what i think is total crap and they still think its good.
So i thought i ought to post it here and see if any professionals can tell me what mistakes i have and such because its my first time ever doing something like this.
In advance: Sorry for the fail grammar and the wierd names. Im not good at names.. Anyhow, try to enjoy.

Prologue

In the age of chaos, factions fought for generations until 1 of them emerged victorious.
Humanoid races, united under 1 common purpose of rebuilding the world and forging a new,shining future flourished for decades to come,following the end of the war.
In time however their ideals grew apart.

The Humans, always blindly carving for power started harvesting it however they could, sacrificing humans to gods and demons, praying for the power or simply destroying evrything that had more power than them.

The Immortal Elves, once majestetic and gentle beings moved back to the forests, they turned into cold, feral beings who wanted nothing to do with the ones they had once called "Lesser Races".
The few who remained in the civilized lands were treated as scum, most people despised them for having long life spans and strong affinity to magic.

The Dwarves, who have always carved for only riches of the earth and nothing else continue their ancient ways. Since they bow down to noone and share nothing however, they have become enemies of the human kingdoms who which to steal what they have.