• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • 🏆 Hive's 6th HD Modeling Contest: Mechanical is now open! Design and model a mechanical creature, mechanized animal, a futuristic robotic being, or anything else your imagination can tinker with! 📅 Submissions close on June 30, 2024. Don't miss this opportunity to let your creativity shine! Enter now and show us your mechanical masterpiece! 🔗 Click here to enter!

A few spell requests.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 1
Hi, im kinda new to custom mapping (i've made a bunch of melee maps). I was wondering if anyone can help me with a few spells.

Assess Threat: when cast, the hero is instantly teleported in a random direction 300 units away from his current location. (Illusion anim. 4 levels, mana decreases with each level)

Mind Drain: When successfully casted on an enemy hero for "X" seconds, that hero loses one intelligence permenantly. (Like mana drain, 8seconds,6seconds,4seconds,3seconds. 800 range)

Altered Being: Whenever the hero is attacked, it hasa slight chance of regaining that damage in life. (2% chance, 4% chance, 6% chance, 8% chance.)

Thank you. If any of you kind people are actually willing to MAKE any of these spells for me, pm me and i will tell you the details. If not, Please instruct me on how i can do this myself. Thanks!

Rui

Rui

Level 41
I think Mana Drain can be done easly.

Events:
Generic Unit Event: A Unit starts the effect of an ability

Conditions:
Ability Comparison: (Ability being cast) equal to Mind Drain

Actions:
Wait: Wait 8 seconds.
Hero/Modify Hero Attribute: Modify Intelligence of (Target Unit of Ability being cast) subtract 1.

-Rui

Level 10
Tubby115 said:
Hi, im kinda new to custom mapping (i've made a bunch of melee maps). I was wondering if anyone can help me with a few spells.