• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

My Game Concept Art

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 7
Well.. I am not very good at drawing, but I am giving it a shot. People say I am good at drawing for my age, but I think otherwise.

http://img18.imageshack.us/i/cci1221201000002.png/

New Version:
http://img607.imageshack.us/img607/3007/cci1222201000000.png

cci1222201000000.png

COLORED: :D
coloredq.png

http://img716.imageshack.us/f/coloredq.png/

Last edited:
Level 4
Well, in my opinion its acually rather good. although I noticed that the head feels a tiny bit disproportional and of centered to the rest of the body. the right side shoulder pad feels slightly disproportional when compared to the other shoulder pad behind the head. The ark is a bit too greatly steep. The left leg some how doesn't quite fit nicely and It feels too artifical, it doesn't have a definite knee.

Overall, It is a rather average picture but I recon that if you practice with keeping body elements definite, and proportional (use construction lines) then you could improve on an already significantly developed character.

If you are going to implement this character into some sort of map/mod via modeling or 2 dimensional concept art I would look forward to it. Keep up the great work! :)

P.S. I tryed colouring in your picture, I just couldn't resist, Hope you like it:

Attachments

• QuickSketch.jpg
    QuickSketch.jpg
    329.6 KB · Views: 277
Level 9
You said your "age".. may I ask how old exactly?