• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • 🏆 Hive's 6th HD Modeling Contest: Mechanical is now open! Design and model a mechanical creature, mechanized animal, a futuristic robotic being, or anything else your imagination can tinker with! 📅 Submissions close on June 30, 2024. Don't miss this opportunity to let your creativity shine! Enter now and show us your mechanical masterpiece! 🔗 Click here to enter!

[Defense / Survival] X Hero Siege remake, Good or Bad?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 4
I FORGOT TO MAKE A POLL... :ogre_rage:

---------------------------------------------------------------------

Well, I've been meaning to remake that map since I started playing with WE, it's actually THE reason why I studied WE.
I tried to contact the original creator, Sogat, but I'm unsure if he'll ever reply since he's pretty much inactive since 2009.

For those who don't know the map, here's a link
I have already reconstructed the original terrain of the map and have some ideas on what to add/remove, but I'll make sure that the essence of the map stays..

I posted here to get some feedback if it's actually a good idea to remake the map, and if possible, what the people here would like to see in the map if it ever gets to the actual development phase.
Currently here is what I plan to do:

- I plan on remaking each hero before creating new ones. Their skills have the same concept as the old ones, but with just added effects and tweaks. Some heroes will be totally remade (Like the Rifleman and Sylvannas)
- Heroes all have their own unique resource (their mana) which is either used to cast their spells, or empower them. They also have their own way of gaining them, either by attacking, not attacking, or by casting, etc.