• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • 🏆 Hive's 6th HD Modeling Contest: Mechanical is now open! Design and model a mechanical creature, mechanized animal, a futuristic robotic being, or anything else your imagination can tinker with! 📅 Submissions close on June 30, 2024. Don't miss this opportunity to let your creativity shine! Enter now and show us your mechanical masterpiece! 🔗 Click here to enter!

World Of Warcraft Extreme (I need help)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 4
Ok say it's just another World Of Warcraft imitation cause it is, but I personally play the game (well used to i had a 30 Paladin till my parents got real angry at me) and i have decided to make one for Bnet. I do not personally have the recources to make a map such as this I'm a noob at skinning and triggering (i have done some stuff but not real complex stuff and jass). A skinner/modeler who isnt new to it is what i'm looking for. I'm also looking for a triggerer who kno's the event menu by heart. Cheers and i hope smeone can help me!

PS. It would be easier for all if you have played WoW atleast once on acount of this is going to be very realistic. Catch ya guys later.

Level 9
Awnser theyse questions, maybe people will help then:

What is the general storyboard? - WoW storyline is to broad.

Where is the location? - WoW map is over 40 256 x 256 maps (Thereabout :p.).

Is it a campaign or an rpg?

Campaign - Who is the main character?
Campaign - What is the main objective? - (Kill a boss. ect.)
Campaign - What are your intents? - (Huge map, inventory system, shop system, triggered spells?)

Rpg - What is the objective? - (Kill a boss? Ect.
Rpg - What are your intents? - (Saves / load code? 1st person veiw? Triggered spells? ect.)