• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

World of Character

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
Map name: World of Characters
Current version: 1.0.5
Name of the creator: Zecchan
Current stage of the map: Alpha~>Beta
Type: Aeon of Strife
Map features: Anime and Game Characters

The reason I create this map is that I want an AoS map featuring anime and game characters that fight together as team.
Many map featuring those characters are using Battle Arena type, and I bored of it.
I've been working this map for 6 months and the basic triggers all are done.
But now, I need a team of trigger master, graphic expert, idea finder, terrain editor, and code cleaner to improve this map.
So, if anyone of you would lend your hand, please PM me.

My Beta map (always update as I make changes, not protected= please review and tell me the bugs, external server, models not imported yet):
http://ifile.it/vn69e0t

Screenshots:
WoC_03.jpg

WoC_02.jpg

WoC_01.jpg

Last edited:
Level 2
The project's name is horrible, but it seems to be okay in some other ways.
The terraining is very poor.
Adding trees in only one team is very unbalanced.

The project name can be changed at anytime...
Somehow, I can't think another name.
I work on it alone, so don't expect too much, that's why I need a terrain artist.
Yeah, the trees, I know it, just not add it yet.

Level 15
I tested it and didn't like it.
The triggered spells are horrible. Omnislash dummy units dies when it reaches the other side and its weaker than when I just attacked the stupid unit.
Also, the Scarlet Devil is too powerful. It can perma bash you and you won't be able to d anything.