1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still haven't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Lead your forces to battle in the 15th Techtree Contest. The call is yours, commander!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The reforging of the races is complete. Come see the 14th Techtree Contest Results.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. It's time to choose your horse in the race - the 32nd Modeling Contest Poll is up!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Wc3Borderizer Online

Discussion in 'Warcraft Editing Tools' started by cohadar, Feb 22, 2013.

  1. cohadar

    cohadar

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2007
    Messages:
    234
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    http://wc3borderizer.appspot.com

    Online version of my old desktop app for making default wc3 bordered icons.
    +rep if you find a way to make the app throw an exception.

    Enjoy.

    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

  2. muzzel

    muzzel

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,303
    Resources:
    2
    JASS:
    1
    Wurst:
    1
    Resources:
    2
    Sweet, having a shitload of small standalone tools laying around sux anyway. Cant gie u rep, sry that bullshit system thinks i spread too much in the last 24 hours ...

    € just one thing:
     
  3. cohadar

    cohadar

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2007
    Messages:
    234
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Don't believe in errors until I see a screenshot :p
    Also you must explain what you did to cause it.
     
  4. don_svetlio

    don_svetlio

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,420
    Resources:
    3
    Models:
    1
    Skins:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    3
    The most useful tool I've seen so far. Saves so much time. +rep
     
  5. muzzel

    muzzel

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,303
    Resources:
    2
    JASS:
    1
    Wurst:
    1
    Resources:
    2
    Now its working.
    --------------------
    muzzel spoke.


    But still cant give u rep, this is so messed up >.<
    "You have given out too much Reputation in the last 24 hours, try again later."
     
  6. Frotty

    Frotty

    Wurst Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,478
    Resources:
    11
    Models:
    3
    Tools:
    1
    Maps:
    5
    Tutorials:
    1
    Wurst:
    1
    Resources:
    11
    .tga not supported == useless.
     
  7. HammerFist132

    HammerFist132

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2012
    Messages:
    1,317
    Resources:
    17
    Models:
    11
    Icons:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    17
    Why useless, is tga only kind of image that excist, I personaly rly like ur tool, online and ofline versions, ofc ur online is in beta so u will work on it :), +2 rep.
     
  8. Frotty

    Frotty

    Wurst Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,478
    Resources:
    11
    Models:
    3
    Tools:
    1
    Maps:
    5
    Tutorials:
    1
    Wurst:
    1
    Resources:
    11
    Because afaik only with 24bit .tgas you can get all icons <5kb
    Well I will keep using shadowdemon's tools.
     
  9. don_svetlio

    don_svetlio

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,420
    Resources:
    3
    Models:
    1
    Skins:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    3
    Actually, it's very easy to first use the tool, then simply convert the image to .tga before converting to .blp
     
  10. Frotty

    Frotty

    Wurst Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,478
    Resources:
    11
    Models:
    3
    Tools:
    1
    Maps:
    5
    Tutorials:
    1
    Wurst:
    1
    Resources:
    11
    If I need an extra program to convert to blp, this is even more useless because ButtonManager does both steps for me.
     
  11. don_svetlio

    don_svetlio

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,420
    Resources:
    3
    Models:
    1
    Skins:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    3
    Right, forgot it converts directly to .blp oh well.
     
  12. muzzel

    muzzel

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,303
    Resources:
    2
    JASS:
    1
    Wurst:
    1
    Resources:
    2
    The purpose of this online converter is not to provide new functionality but to make it more comfortable to use. Which it isnt if you are required to deal with additional steps.
    I agree, tga support is required.


    --------------------
    muzzel spoke.
     
  13. cohadar

    cohadar

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2007
    Messages:
    234
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Wait is all this .tga talk about image type or image size?

    From what I read so far you don't really care for uploading .tga images to borderizer but about making .blp images smaller.