• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • ✅ Time to vote for the top 3 models! The POLL for Hive's 6th HD Modeling Contest: Mechanical is now open! 📅 Poll close on July 16, 2024! 🔗 Cast your vote now!

Wc3 Tile Maker by D.O.G. v1.2.1

Wc3 Tile Maker helps creating new tileset ground tiles and cliffs.

Now you don't have to remember where in tile's image are corners, edges and etc, you can draw them separately - this program will put them together.

Also with auto-rotate option you can draw only one of corners and edges and programm will create other corners automaticaly.

Wc3 Tile Maker can open JPG, BMP, PNG and TGA images and save to PNG and TGA formats.

Also program can make repeating image from non-repeating, which can be used as base tile.

There are very detailed tooltips which will help you to understand what and for what is.

Version 1.2.1
- Added button "Check for Updates"
- Reduced program's filesize a bit

Version 1.2
- Added some new options (Outer and Inner transparency, Underlaying tiles)
- Improved drawing of underlaying tiles (Now works properly for any form tiles)

Version 1.1
- Now in edges, corners, diagonals program automatically draw underlaying tiles
- In cliff tile removed 3 useless elevator tiles
- Reduced program's filesize a bit

Version 1.0
- Initial version


Keywords:
tile,tiles,cilff,cliffs,tileset,
Contents

Wc3 Tile Maker by D.O.G. v1.2.1 (Binary)

Reviews
09:23, 22nd Jul 2012 Magtheridon96: This is quite a handy tool. Approved.

Moderator

M

Moderator

09:23, 22nd Jul 2012
Magtheridon96: This is quite a handy tool.
Approved.
 
Level 18
Joined
Oct 20, 2007
Messages
353
I've dreamed of having this one... 5/5

Nevertheless there are people for whom I'm making this one... Thanks!!!

Will be updating soon. (I have one idea - it could make tile from only one edge and base tile)

If you have found any bug please notify me - I'll try to fix it.
Also if you have any suggestions, ideas feel free to express them.
 
Level 4
Joined
Mar 23, 2013
Messages
10
something wrong with it
1304200346869ae0883b98fdc5.jpg

fail open at (0xc0000135)
Feedback from one of my friends
Would you solve this problem?
thanks
 
Level 7
Joined
Jun 28, 2017
Messages
317
Sorry for bumping but theres a warning shows that this has a virus
a trojan virus? :/
That is something wrong with your antivirus. I gurantee that this app is not a virus. It even doesn't use any technologies which viruses use.

Virus check
Oh yeah. Sorry, i can't get this tool.

No good use for me, and its starting to get bad for a computer to have. :(

It has a chance for a trojan virus to appear (including blue screens of death i suppose).
 
Oh yeah. Sorry, i can't get this tool.

No good use for me, and its starting to get bad for a computer to have. :(

It has a chance for a trojan virus to appear (including blue screens of death i suppose).

I believe that's false positive warning i had years ago, so no there's no virus in this thing and nothing to fear about.
 
Level 7
Joined
Jun 28, 2017
Messages
317
I believe that's false positive warning i had years ago, so no there's no virus in this thing and nothing to fear about.
If only very bad and terrible Warcraft 3 (including 1 and 2) tools cause viruses.

I'm about to be the one who becomes its victim including any of my computers then. *shrug*
 
Level 2
Joined
Aug 30, 2017
Messages
15
I cant run the program. It says that there's a missing files and needed to download it. Plz help me!!!
Tnx in advance
 

pyf

pyf

Level 32
Joined
Mar 21, 2016
Messages
2,985
Please install the DotNET Framework 3.5, as the author himself previously said in this post.

The full package for the DotNET Framework 3.5 SP1 can be downloaded from here:
Download Microsoft .NET Framework 3.5 Service pack 1 (Full Package) from Official Microsoft Download Center
(it includes v2.x and v3.x of the Framework)

When this is done, then please go to Windows Update and install *all* the additional patches for it. Be aware that the full patching process will probably take a *very long* time.


Note: in this day and age, one should not need to install DotNET 1.x anymore.
 
Last edited:
Top