1. Are you planning to upload your awesome tool to Hive? Please review the rules here.
    July 9, 2018: The rules for the Tool Section have been revised. Please be sure to read the revisions.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. We have recently started the 16th edition of the Mini Mapping Contest. The theme is mini RPG. Do check it out and have fun.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Dismiss Notice
  6. The Highway to Hell has been laid open. Come along and participate in the 5th Special Effect Contest.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

War3FileConverter v2.1

Submitted by Darky29
This bundle is marked as approved. It works and satisfies the submission rules.
Thats the ultimate tool for all Modellers.
If you need to convert models from MDX format to MDL and vice versa, you need that tool!
I could not live without it ;-)
Contents

War3FileConverter v2.1 (Binary)

  1. gl00myb34r

    gl00myb34r

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Messages:
    15
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    When i try to convert to .mdx after i change it with WC Vertext Modifier, it says

    "Acsess Violation at adress 6FO27650 in module "game.dll". Read of adress 00000000" :shock:
    help me pleaz!1111
     
  2. 13lade

    13lade

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2004
    Messages:
    20
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    :cry: Dude, I've tried everything to make this thing to work it has war.exe and all the .dlls', but when i try it it says:The ordinal 744 could not be located in the dynamic library war3.exe If i have FTT do i have to put that 1 in or what?! what do i do?!?!
     
  3. SSj2Turles

    SSj2Turles

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I cant get my mdx file to be converted to mdl cuz it says unknown file format and i dunno how to change it
     
  4. Bort

    Bort

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    Messages:
    17
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Hmm suprisingly high rating for so many negative comments...

    Just downloaded it, tell you what i think after i've figured out how to use it :?

    Bort
     
  5. Tail Of The Wyrm

    Tail Of The Wyrm

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2004
    Messages:
    497
    Resources:
    1
    Skins:
    1
    Resources:
    1
  6. Gandalf2349

    Gandalf2349

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Pretty nice, nothing fancy looking, but it gets the job done.

    A couple things though, for one it's pretty lame to have to download all the wc files, but it works. Second whenever I close it I get an error. It runs fine though and does what it's supposed to (at least right now :))

    3/5
     
  7. Pyro-Ghozt

    Pyro-Ghozt

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Strange that this thing cant convert from BMP to BLP :? Hmmm???

    How do I Get Gmax to open or import a mdx or mdl file ???
     
  8. RaVn0s

    RaVn0s

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2005
    Messages:
    100
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    r0x. thats essential most model programs just accept mdl files. I just need to know how the hell i can import mdx/mdl files to GmaX? :x
     
  9. ZombieRampage

    ZombieRampage

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I have the same problem as Kblub and SSJ2Turles, when I try to load an .MDX file, it says "unknown file format", even tho the models work on W3.
     
  10. Black_Gobbo-dk

    Black_Gobbo-dk

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2005
    Messages:
    45
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Reinstall it that works ive tried that myself
     
  11. xSWxDemon

    xSWxDemon

    Joined:
    May 23, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    ok im getting pist here y cant i install it man the sux balls.
     
  12. zefly

    zefly

    Joined:
    May 27, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    having big problem with this program every time i try to convert anything it says unknown file type. then when i exit it gives me this error.
    http://img36.echo.cx/img36/6881/untitled17dq.gif if any 1 knows y this is happening please let me know asap.
     
  13. soulbad

    soulbad

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2005
    Messages:
    167
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    i am kinda new in the modeling stuff i need help finding were to do all the modeling at help would be appreciated! :p
     
  14. kolp33

    kolp33

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2005
    Messages:
    9
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    i have noticed just 1 mayor distorbing thing this program have and it is that error when close 8)
     
  15. kolp33

    kolp33

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2005
    Messages:
    9
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    i have noticed just 1 mayor distorbing thing this program have and it is that error when close 8)
     
  16. Doodi

    Doodi

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    323
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I wonder if i can use this to remove weapons from units...
     
  17. Shadow The Hedgehog

    Shadow The Hedgehog

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2005
    Messages:
    142
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    This tool is very useful for me!!
     
  18. King_Ryan

    King_Ryan

    Joined:
    May 1, 2005
    Messages:
    292
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    I've installed this 3 times and each time it dosent work whats rong with this?!?! I just finished the textures and stuff for a model but at this rate I will neaver finish it :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:
    :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:
    :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:
    :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:
     
  19. Capcy

    Capcy

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Messages:
    531
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Well dont worry about it ive been using it for a while it isnt anything bad just a script error when it closes.
     
  20. i want to know

    i want to know

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    how do you make skins im a newbie so plz some one help me :)