• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

War3 Editor: Circle of Power help

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 1
Joined
Aug 2, 2011
Messages
2
I need to know how to do teleportation. So for example the monster dies and the circle of power allows you to Teleport to the area. I don't want the player to automatically go to the circle of power and just teleport there w/o killing the boss. I want the boss to die first then the circle of power becomes usable. Help thanks.
 
Level 37
Joined
Mar 6, 2006
Messages
9,240
  • Unit Dies
    • Events
      • Unit - A unit Dies
    • Conditions
      • (Triggering unit) Equal to *your unit*
    • Actions
      • Trigger - Turn on Teleport <gen>
  • Teleport
    • Events
      • Unit - A unit enters Region 000 <gen>
    • Conditions
    • Actions
      • Set Point = (Center of Region 001 <gen>)
      • Unit - Move (Triggering unit) instantly to TempPoint
      • Custom script: call RemoveLocation(udg_TempPoint)
Point is a point variable.
 
Level 1
Joined
Aug 2, 2011
Messages
2
I shall try o.o!

And one more thing i want to know what I can do if my hero levels to a certain lvl. Lets say hes lvl 15 blade master and at 16 hes transforms into a lvl 1 peasent?... you get the idea. He keeps all items and gold. How do i do this
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Chaosy

Tutorial Reviewer
Level 40
Joined
Jun 9, 2011
Messages
13,183
OK this is as you want it i think.

1.create those two variables
variable1
your_hero_level
type is integer

variable2
hero
type is unit

2.go to object editor and paste and copy blade master
2.b edit the pasted model to peon

3 use these triggers

  • set your variables
  • Events
  • Map initialization
  • Conditions
  • Actions
  • Set Hero = Blademaster 0001 <gen>
  • peon transform
  • Events
  • Unit - Blademaster 0001 <gen> Gains a level
  • Conditions
  • Actions
  • Set Your_hero_level = (Hero level of Hero)
  • If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
    • If - Conditions
      • Your_hero_level Equal to 16
    • Then - Actions
      • Unit - Replace Hero with a Blademaster using The old unit's relative life and mana
      • Hero - Set (Last replaced unit) Hero-level to Your_hero_level, Hide level-up graphics
      • Trigger - Turn off (This trigger)
    • Else - Actions
[self="http://www.mediafire.com/?bp68vnmreuhlb0w#1"]map download link[/self]
 
Level 2
Joined
Aug 3, 2011
Messages
12
OK this is as you want it i think.

1.create those two variables
variable1
your_hero_level
type is integer

That depends on whether you want you 'Peasant' 'hero' to be the same level as your previous hero
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top