1. Are you planning to upload your awesome tool to Hive? Please review the rules here.
    July 9, 2018: The rules for the Tool Section have been revised. Please be sure to read the revisions.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. The poll for our 11th Music Contest is up! Help us choose the most awesome cinematic tracks by casting a vote!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Melee Mapping contest #3 - Poll is up! Vote for the best 4v4 melee maps!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The 30th edition of the Modeling Contest is finally up! The Portable Buildings need your attention, so come along and have a blast!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The Aftermath has been revealed for the 19th Terraining Contest! Be sure to check out the Results and see what came out of it.
    Dismiss Notice

W3 vertexmodify

This bundle is marked as approved. It works and satisfies the submission rules.
A vertex modifier for warcraft 3 models.
Contents

W3 vertexmodify (Binary)

  1. Wolverabid

    Wolverabid

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Messages:
    8,303
    Resources:
    5
    Tutorials:
    5
    Resources:
    5
    (+) This tool is included as a convenience for THW users. As a courtesy to the author, please download the tool itself from: http://www.oinkerwinkle.com/tools/download.html
     
  2. Kimbo

    Kimbo

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2005
    Messages:
    7,657
    Resources:
    143
    Models:
    17
    Icons:
    110
    Packs:
    3
    Skins:
    9
    Tutorials:
    4
    Resources:
    143
    "W3 vertexmodify
    by WarlordChris [WarlordChris]"

    Why?
     
  3. Wolverabid

    Wolverabid

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Messages:
    8,303
    Resources:
    5
    Tutorials:
    5
    Resources:
    5
    ~ Resource ownership changed to Resource Bot pending transfer to Oink's account.
     
  4. Pyritie

    Pyritie

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2006
    Messages:
    11,357
    Resources:
    60
    Models:
    30
    Icons:
    9
    Packs:
    3
    Skins:
    12
    Tools:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Tutorials:
    4
    Resources:
    60
    Yes this was definately by oinker.
     
  5. war_man333

    war_man333

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    This isn't a very nifty program, crashes when imported geoset is set to 1:
    Run-time error: '6'
    Overflow.
    Does this mean it's reading too many vertexes?
    If yes, then this program can be used for nothing, since I was reading a sorceress.
     
  6. Super-Luke

    Super-Luke

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    49
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Its not fair!
    I cant use it!...
    is it not compatible with vista?
     
  7. Hades7.ger

    Hades7.ger

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    67
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    3
    Resources:
    3
    Don't works. Sorry
     
  8. marcel

    marcel

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    i can't see the model on vertex
     
  9. D.O.G.

    D.O.G.

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Messages:
    347
    Resources:
    37
    Models:
    27
    Icons:
    3
    Packs:
    1
    Tools:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    JASS:
    2
    Resources:
    37
    Dont opens for me!
     
  10. Softy

    Softy

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Messages:
    107
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    wont open for me either.. anyone know anywhere else i can get this program and where it works?
     
  11. skrab

    skrab

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,403
    Resources:
    21
    Models:
    19
    Icons:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    21
    :fp:http://www.oinkerwinkle.com/tools/tutorialrunprogram.html
     
  12. Bu113t

    Bu113t

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2008
    Messages:
    223
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    With me it says ''Run-Time Error '13' ''when I try to open a file.
     
  13. ikillforeyou

    ikillforeyou

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,341
    Resources:
    33
    Models:
    22
    Icons:
    9
    Packs:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    33
  14. menn0

    menn0

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    if u get an error in start that you can't load and save models, heres the solution;

    go to control panal > country settings (where u live; i am not so good in english; the icon is a globe) > modify/adjust > the first row u can change, now it should be a "," (without ") change it to "." (without ")...

    u should be fine now...

    about runtime errors... no sorry not got them...
     
  15. Scagun

    Scagun

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I downloaded the file and installed it but it still doesn't work!
     
  16. ikillforeyou

    ikillforeyou

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,341
    Resources:
    33
    Models:
    22
    Icons:
    9
    Packs:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    33
  17. Scagun

    Scagun

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Its all right now, I just had to run it as administrator.
     
  18. ikillforeyou

    ikillforeyou

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,341
    Resources:
    33
    Models:
    22
    Icons:
    9
    Packs:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    33
  19. Pharaoh_

    Pharaoh_

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Messages:
    8,127
    Resources:
    11
    Icons:
    3
    Skins:
    1
    Spells:
    6
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    11
    Guys, this doesn't work, someone update this tool!