• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Unreal Models

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 15
These are some pictures of my work for making models in unreal engine 3
targeted ps3/xbox360 current gen level. They may not look that amazing but I'm still learning, I'm not professional yet.

258.png

254.png

252.png

261.png

05.png

266.png

269.png

01-2.png

04-1.png

03-1.png

Tank06.png

Not trying to show off or anything ;p its just some ppl want to see what im up to still.
I don't go to school or anything I've never taken a course in anything, you can learn this stuff online if you have some talent and the most important part
are obsessive at learning more and making it better.

Last edited:
Level 15
lol yeah I don't plan on doing anymore guns, that ak was after a long tutorial for my first diffuse/normal/spec map model, I'm focusing on hard surface mechanical type models. Like this i finally got in the engine today, this is the low poly with normal map applied:

2.png

1.png

Glad u like the ship it was my own concept.

Last edited:
Level 20
Wtf? Can you read? I asked him if he could model Characters - Not if he was any good. I can see he's got some real talent from the above images but being able to model one type of model doesn't immediately make you an expert at another, so I think you'll find it's a perfectly valid question seeing as he doesn't have any character models on his website (that I could find).

Level 15
I do have an account on turbosquid, but I've not sold anything and they since changed the site and my model was removed. There's some annoying approval process too, I'll probably try it again some day.