1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still haven't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Ride into the sunset with the 32nd Modeling Contest. The contest is optionally paired. Best of luck, people!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. This adventure has come to an end. Congratulate our heroes in the 16th Mini Mapping Contest Results.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. From the gates of hell, the 5th Special Effect Contest Results have emerged.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Race against the odds and Reforge, Don't Refund. The 14th Techtree Contest has begun!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

[General] Trigger action does not work.

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by markus-1, Jun 11, 2019.

  1. markus-1

    markus-1

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    [​IMG]

    This action does not work.
    The trigger action to change the type of attack does not work, or maybe I'm doing something wrong?
    I tried to put different indexes and values, No reaction.

    What should I do? Do you have any ideas?

    I'm a little upset that this does not work, because I hoped that I would not have to create several copies of a unit with different types of attacks.
     
  2. Wrda

    Wrda

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,245
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    3
    Some actions with some specific fields still don't work in this patch, from what I can tell you're not doing anything wrong.
    For a workaround, you can do this with an upgrade instead of copies of units.
     
  3. Chaosium

    Chaosium

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2012
    Messages:
    417
    Resources:
    2
    Models:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    I'm also experiencing issues with attack indexes in this patch, hopefully it'll get fixed soon enough!
     
  4. Dr Super Good

    Dr Super Good

    Spell Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    25,930
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    3
    Query bj_lastInstObjFuncSuccessful if the action was successful.

    There should be a GUI boolean function for this...
    Code (vJASS):

    function BlzIsLastInstanceObjectFunctionSuccessful takes nothing returns boolean
        return bj_lastInstObjFuncSuccessful
    endfunction

    Some fields cannot be modified. If the action was not successful then it is very likely the field cannot be modified.