• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • 🏆 Hive's 6th HD Modeling Contest: Mechanical is now open! Design and model a mechanical creature, mechanized animal, a futuristic robotic being, or anything else your imagination can tinker with! 📅 Submissions close on June 30, 2024. Don't miss this opportunity to let your creativity shine! Enter now and show us your mechanical masterpiece! 🔗 Click here to enter!

[Campaign] The True Heroes of Warcraft, idea

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 1
Hello all,
I'm pretty new to the modding community, and to modding/map-making in general. So I've got a few ideas for a campaign and set of maps but lack the technical skill to get my present map together by myself. (Perhaps and overambitious endeavor on my part.) So I just wanted to get the idea out there and see if there was interest in the map or anyone who was willing and skilled enough to help.

The idea is that there are 40 true heroes of Azeroth, based on the fact that the largest raid group in World of Warcraft is 40. Each of these heroes represent the specialization of one class. I.E. Fury Warrior, or Arms Warrior. There are 34 specializations available at present. (Listed below.)
Druid- Balance, Feral, Restoration, Guardian
Paladin- Retribution, Protection, Holy
Priest- Holy, Shadow, Discipline
Warrior- Arms, Fury, Protection
Monk- Mistweaver, Brewmaster, Windwalker
Death Knight- Frost, Blood, Unholy
Hunter- Marksman, Survival, Beast Master
Shaman- Elemental, Enhancement, Restoration
Mage- Frost, Fire, Arcane
Rogue- Assasination, Combat, Subtlety
Warlock- Affliction, Demonology, Destruction