• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Spells Leaking?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 6
Im a little new to making spells with GUI triggers and i have run into a problem. When I cast my custom spells the game suffers from serious lag. I dont know why! Is it leaking from things I missed/neglected?
Off topic note:
I have a question I would really like awnsered because i have hade different awnsers. Is it okay to have a non MUI spell if:
a) a duplicate of the same hero cannot exist on a map (exp: 2 Arthas in a map).

b) a duplicate of the same spell cannot exist on a map (exp: 2 storm bolts in a map).

thanks for your time:cool:

Level 3
Im new too, hope this is helpfull? lol

How detailed are your custom spells, do they have like 10 different buffs and 5 different cinematics?

I think its ok, because i have seen both 2 duplicates and 2 spell duplicates on a map at a time. Example: Dota same hero mode

Level 40
I have a question I would really like awnsered because i have hade different awnsers. Is it okay to have a non MUI spell if:
a) a duplicate of the same hero cannot exist on a map (exp: 2 Arthas in a map).

b) a duplicate of the same spell cannot exist on a map (exp: 2 storm bolts in a map).
Unless the effect lasted longer than the cooldown, you should be fine.

Im a little new to making spells with GUI triggers and i have run into a problem. When I cast my custom spells the game suffers from serious lag. I dont know why! Is it leaking from things I missed/neglected?
As Yngwie said, we could use a trigger.

Level 6
Well here is one spell

• Events
  • Unit-A unit Starts the effect of an ability
  • Conditions
  • (Ability being cast) Equal to frost wave