• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Spell cause massive lags

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 31
Hello.

There is a simple spell that cause extreme lags and with every use bigger ones until I can't even cast it. Game is singleplayer. Spell consist of two triggers. Dummies are Locust with SFX model that has negative life regeneration rate and dies after 1 second of summon. SFX do not cause lag. I am not really good at coding etc, so I suppose there is something to do with triggers. Help would be appreciated.

• Crystalic Impale
    • Events
      • Unit - A unit Starts the effect of an ability
    • Conditions
      • (Ability being cast) Equal to Crystalic Impale
    • Actions
      • If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
        • If - Conditions
          • ((Mana of Hero) - ((Max mana of Hero) x 0.23)) Less than or equal to 0.00
        • Then - Actions
          • Unit - Set mana of Hero to 0.00%
          • Skip remaining actions
        • Else - Actions
          • Unit - Set mana of Hero to ((Mana of Hero) - ((Max mana of Hero) x 0.23))
        • If - Conditions
        • Then - Actions
          • Set HeroFaceCrystal = (Facing of Hero)
          • Set HeroLocationCrystal = (Position of Hero)
          • Set HeroPathCrystal = 30.00
          • Set CrystalOffset = (HeroLocationCrystal offset by HeroPathCrystal towards HeroFaceCrystal degrees)
          • Sound - Play BlizzardLoop1 <gen>
          • Trigger - Turn on Crystalic Impale Loop <gen>
        • Else - Actions
  • Crystalic Impale Loop
    • Events
      • Time - Every 0.20 seconds of game time
    • Conditions
    • Actions