• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Spawning mobs turning off the trigger and clearing

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 4
Hey, I'm working on my first scripted boss fight in a map project of mine. I'm pretty new to the world editor program and I'd like a bit of help for the spawning system. Heres the deal:
I have the spawning system set up in the boss's region. Every 20 seconds two ghosts spawn on each side of the room... ALL THE TIME.100% of game time. I only want the trigger to work if enemy heroes are inside the room, but any other time i want it off. In addition to that, I'm not sure how to turn off this trigger once heroes leave the region and get it ready for use again.
Thanks in advance

Level 28
Just define a variable for every hero you got in the game, then set as conditions
  • Conditions
    • Or, - Multiple Conditions
      • *Your Region* contains *your hero_variable_no.1* equal to true
      • *Your Region* contains *your hero_variable_no.2* equal to true
      • *Your Region* contains *your hero_variable_no.3* equal to true
(boolean condition - Region contains unit)
and so on.. shall do the work..

Level 4
that isnt working because theres a hero selection system and when you choose your hero theres no variable for the newly chosen hero unless im missing something. Is there any other way around this?

Level 28
Uhh is there a region in which the selected heroes start?
If so, do:
  • Events
    • Unit - A unit enters *your spawnregion*
  • Conditions
  • Actions
    • If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
      • 'IF'-Conditions
        • (Triggering Unit) equal to *Hero No.1*
      • 'THEN'-Actions