• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Snipers

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deleted member 219079

D

Deleted member 219079

What do you think of snipers in video games?

I think the class is too popular nearly in any game, and once you get a good hang of it, you can get very good, too good to be honest.

I played only rts games for very long time, last year I started playing games generally instead only wc3 (I had a bad computer back then). I tried tf2 as my first fps game, I enjoyed how you get straight into the action, and you can control moving, shooting, speaking and what weapon you use with your unit. Really entertaining and less stressful than rts. Then I got sniped, one-shot when running on battlefield. My first thought was: "so that's why no one runs to the center of map". I started avoiding that and got sniped less. Till this day, snipers have been only class that forces me to avoid rushing to too open areas. And that makes the game a bit more boring...

I might just be raging, but snipers are the only class that feels irritating to me. You just randomly die to their bullets. I just want to know am I the only know being this upset at them?

Level 23