• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[HD/Misc] Simple Heart Icons

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 3
Hi, I'm working on a morale system and I have been thinking about ways to display a unit's Morale to their controlling player that is quick/visually accessible.

I'm looking for all sorts of heart colors: Red, Orange, Yellow, Green, Pink/Gold.

I really like the Anti-Magic Potion Icon that is already in Warcraft 3 (NOT the reforged one--it's slanted to the side and less "hearty"...I would prefer the classic Anti-Magic Potion Icon that is the item you can buy from Ancient of Wonders from the Night Elves).

Clearly, I'm not an artist, but I threw together a quick example. here I have 10 icons--1 for each level of Morale. I would be happy with just 5 icons (1 for Morale level [1-2], [3-4], [5-6], [7-8], [9-10])
Anti-Magic Morale Icon.png

This Icon here posted by AL0NE is great! If anyone is willing to make an orange/yellow/green/pink version
heart icon

Disclaimer! your work might just end up being a buff icon (very small, barely noticeable)--not even a button. But I think it would still be a helpful feature. Basically, I don't want this to take anyone too long... simplicity is welcome.

I hope to post my Morale system soon as I need help with the coding aspect of it also... Thanks to all beautiful people here!

Level 3
Incredible! Both are great!! Im leaning toward's the bottom ones as it will most likely be a buff icon only... the half full is supercool! Would just need a red, orange, yellow and pink of the bottom 2.

Level 14
Alrighty here you go. The download bar will be a bit messy, but they should all be in there. Cheers! :wwink:

Attachments