• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!

Simple Backpack system?

Status
Not open for further replies.

SpasMaster

Hosted Project: SC
Level 23
Hey Guys! I am in a great need of a backpack system for my map. I've played Gaias Retaliation and I really liked the backpack system there. I am sure it's something complicated. What I need help with is, how to make a unit that is permanently moving with you, is invisible and is untargetable.

Note: I am not really good with triggers, so only simple stuff if it's possible.

Thanks!!!

Level 2
your solution(unit)

1)First,copy the unit 'locust' under the undead(special) category,then paste it.
You will now have a new custom unit.For that custom unit,change the model to 'unit-missiles-chimerae(the second one)'
2)Set the unit base movement speed to 522(remember to set the max unit ms to 522 at 'Advanced>Gameplay Constant'
3)at gameplay constant,set the unit follow range to less than 50

Then you will need to use trigger to create that unit at the position of your hero.
Then use the trigger to order that custom unit to follow(move to) you hero.

Hope this will help.

1)First,copy the unit 'locust' under the undead(special) category,then paste it.
You will now have a new custom unit.For that custom unit,change the model to 'unit-missiles-chimerae(the second one)'
2)Set the unit base movement speed to 522(remember to set the max unit ms to 522 at 'Advanced>Gameplay Constant'
3)at gameplay constant,set the unit follow range to less than 50

Then you will need to use trigger to create that unit at the position of your hero.
Then use the trigger to order that custom unit to follow(move to) you hero.

Hope this will help.