• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Shadow Backstab Spell (Help)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 1
Hi, i have an idea for an spell, the problem is that I have no really experience with triggers since I met with them a week ago.T

his is exactly what i want the spell to do:

Target some point in the ground (like Tauren Chieftain's Shockwave). Cast range aprox 1000. Blink to that position and "Shadow Strike" nearest enemy unit for 150 Damage and 30 decay each second for 5 seconds. Then blink to to a random point in the boundary of a 700 AOE with center in the point of casting and attack with another "shadow strike" with same caracteristics as previous one. Do it for five times total and then blink away to the center point of casting and "fan of knives" for 150 dame each target max target 8. After all this blink away to the point the triggering unit was before all this happen.

That would be cool if you add lighting attack or forked lighting effects instead of normal shadow strike and fan of knives effects.

Any idea commentary, or help will be appreciated.

Hackerbond

Level 11
Ok... let's see. You will need three unit skills that will play the role of the Blink [with 9999999 range]within the spell, the Shadow Strike and the Fan of Knives. These should not have a cooldown, mana cost but they should have effect (damage, area of effect, decay damage and so on). The spell which telepots the Warden at the beginning should be based on blink. It should have increase range and obviously the effect you wanted. Now let's get to the triggers...