• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • 🏆 Hive's 6th HD Modeling Contest: Mechanical is now open! Design and model a mechanical creature, mechanized animal, a futuristic robotic being, or anything else your imagination can tinker with! 📅 Submissions close on June 30, 2024. Don't miss this opportunity to let your creativity shine! Enter now and show us your mechanical masterpiece! 🔗 Click here to enter!

Return To Casting Point Spell

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
I'm still learning WC3 editor and I'm trying to get a spell to work that returns the caster to the point they casted the spell last. This is what I tried and it isn't working (I cast it and nothing happens each time.) Could someone tell me what I did wrong and how to correct it?
rally01.png

rallyduration01.png

recall01.png

Last edited:
Level 39
Welcome to The Hive! In the future you can post triggers from your map by right clicking them in the editor, selecting 'copy as text', and pasting here between [trigger][/trigger] tags. You should only need one trigger. The last line cleans leaks (Things That Leak)
  • Events
    • Unit - A unit starts the effect of an ability
  • Conditions
    • (Ability being cast) equal to 0110Rally
    • -------- You should only need one ability for all players (but maybe your map does need different abilities for some reason, idk your map) --------
  • Actions
    • Set TempPoint = Rally01[(Player Number of (Triggering Player))]
    • Set Rally01[(Player Number of (Triggering Player))] = Position of (Triggering Unit)
    • Unit - Move (Triggering Unit) instantly to TempPoint
    • Custom script: call RemoveLocation(udg_TempPoint) //change to match your variable name but keep the udg_

Level 2
Thank you for your help! I'll have to try it when things slow down on my end.