1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The raddest synthwave tracks were chosen - Check out our Music Contest #12 - Results and congratulate the winners!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The poll for Hive's 12th Concept Art Contest is up! Go cast your vote for your favourite genie!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Travel to distant realms and encounter scenes unknown to the common folk. The Greatest of Adventures is upon us with the 8th Cinematic Contest. Join in on a fun ride.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The 18th Icon Contest is ON! Choose any ingame unit and give him/her Hero abilities. Good luck to all.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Contestants are to create a scene set in the Stone Age. Come and see what you can come up with. We wish you the best of luck!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. Colour outside the lines! Techtree Contest #13 is a go. The contest is optionally paired.
    Dismiss Notice
  9. Greetings cerebrates, our Swarm needs new spawners that will have numerous children. Join the HIVE's 31st Modeling Contest - Spawners and Spawned! The contest is optionally paired.
    Dismiss Notice
  10. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Remove all abilities

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by PajdomanMokri, Aug 24, 2013.

  1. PajdomanMokri

    PajdomanMokri

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2013
    Messages:
    107
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Is there any way to remove all abilities from unit without doing Unit - Remove Ability for every single one of them?
     
  2. Malhorne

    Malhorne

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2012
    Messages:
    2,340
    Resources:
    6
    Spells:
    4
    Tutorials:
    1
    JASS:
    1
    Resources:
    6
    Nope there isn't ;)
    But you can remove them in the object editor or use the spell silence if you want the unit to not cast spell during an amount of time.
     
  3. UndeadImmortal

    UndeadImmortal

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,584
    Resources:
    7
    Maps:
    7
    Resources:
    7
    Replace the unit with a different unit that has no abilities.
     
  4. jonhysone

    jonhysone

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2012
    Messages:
    1,240
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    When a hero learns an ability , store it in a variable or (handle) , thus you can remove it later...without replacing...
     
  5. Dr Super Good

    Dr Super Good

    Spell Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    25,480
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    3
    You can remove all abilities in the object editor. No need to even use any trigger script.
     
  6. Mythic

    Mythic

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2012
    Messages:
    7,702
    Resources:
    101
    Models:
    86
    Icons:
    4
    Maps:
    3
    Spells:
    6
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    101
    If you want it MUI in a large-scale(*), Morph won't work.

    (*) Large Scale = For multiple unit-types, for multiple units of each unit-type, etc.
     
  7. PajdomanMokri

    PajdomanMokri

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2013
    Messages:
    107
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I don't mean remove them completely. I have a vampire that has ability to turn other units into vampires and it needs to remove existing abilities so I can replace them with vampire ones.
     
  8. Mythic

    Mythic

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2012
    Messages:
    7,702
    Resources:
    101
    Models:
    86
    Icons:
    4
    Maps:
    3
    Spells:
    6
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    101
    You can try adding the new abilities; they might override the existing ones. Just make sure their Order IDs are not used anywhere else.
     
  9. BallisticTerrain

    BallisticTerrain

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2012
    Messages:
    347
    Resources:
    1
    Skins:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    You could use the replace unit function and change the original unit to a completely different vampire unit with vampire abilities.
     
  10. Mythic

    Mythic

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2012
    Messages:
    7,702
    Resources:
    101
    Models:
    86
    Icons:
    4
    Maps:
    3
    Spells:
    6
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    101
    But he might want to keep the model, the unit stats, the attack damage for example, etc.
     
  11. PajdomanMokri

    PajdomanMokri

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2013
    Messages:
    107
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Yep, that's the case.
     
  12. deathismyfriend

    deathismyfriend

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2012
    Messages:
    6,532
    Resources:
    14
    Spells:
    12
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    14
    store all abilities that unit has into a hashtable. Then simply remove them one by one. Then add the new abilities to the unit.
     
  13. jonhysone

    jonhysone

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2012
    Messages:
    1,240
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    ^:ddddddd