• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Quests

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 24
Hi I'm trying to make a map but I'm quite new to doing quests and I've litle idea of how to make them. And I'm trying to make a quest where you turn in 6 items. (and yes I've looked at quest for beginers tutorial) This is how far I've comed a unit enters region X and gets the quest. But I have some problems.

Problem 1: When a unit enters region again he accepts the quest once again.
Problem 2: I dont know how to make a system that keep tracks of how many items you've turned in.
problem 3: I dont know how to make the items getting turned in when a player enters the region again but with an item in the bag.
Problem 4: The hero shall be able to get a new quest from the same person after he completed the old one.

1) Use a boolean comparison to check whether the quest is already enabled or not.
  • Trigger
  • Events
    • Unit - A unit enters Quest Region <gen>
  • Conditions
    • (Quest[Player number of (Triggering player)] is enabled) Equal to False
  • Actions
    • Quest - Enable Quest[Player number of (Triggering player)]
Quest is a quest variable (array-ticked).

2) Keep track of how many items the unit has acquired and, when it enters the region, complete the quest:
  • Trigger
  • Events
    • Unit - A unit acquires an item
  • Conditions
    • (Quest[Player number of (Triggering player)] is enabled) Equal to True
    • (Item-type of (Item being manipulated)) Equal to X
  • Actions
    • If (All conditions are true) then do (Actions) else do (Actions)
      • If - Conditions
        • ItemsAcquired[Player number of (Triggering player)] Less than 6
      • Then - Actions