• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[Discussion] Question: Game development

Status
Not open for further replies.

Winimasker

W

Winimasker

What do you, the content creator, the gamer, the maker or the one being (thyself) think about the game development?
Treating it as a survey, a discussion, or a share instead of an QnA or a topic.
From my part, personally I found there are 3 aspects of the game development. E.g. game art, game design, and game programming.
Personally, I have no knowledge about the game market, the indie game development, the game company, or the game industry.
Its (the game development) section can be the listed from the known ones, the other, or maybe the war3. (sc2 as well) Maybe, the game development from the college or the university stuffs, and the game development job as well?
Prolly you may not talk about your idea, which the word 'idea' refers to own work. (your created stuffs, or in mind)

I show nothing (personally, and currently I have no actions) other than posting the stuff right here, but what do you the shamanistic learners think about it? (the game development)

Probably, or maybe to me, I think it is full of hobbies, and also the daily activities. (but maybe I'm dreaming)
And, the future, or the present.

Dr Super Good

Spell Reviewer
Level 64
Game development is probably one of the most difficult aspects of software/content creation out there.