• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Pirate's treasure

Status
Not open for further replies.
A long lost Pirate's treasure in the deep blue ocean hidden in the pirate's ship.

This is my first try at making an underwater terrain! ;)

Two versions, one darker, one lighter.

Attachments

• Lost Treasure.JPG
    Lost Treasure.JPG
    174.1 KB · Views: 1,099
  • Second try.JPG
    Second try.JPG
    172.6 KB · Views: 405
Level 14
It's very... Interesting?
The boat is very well done, and ingenious, but the cluster fuck of random doodads in the foreground is something I really wouldn't expect from you. I sorta like the lighting in the second pic, but maybe add a version of dim semi-white rays that lean towards yellow? This may or may not make it look any better.
A very inventive underwater terrain, but it's still lacking in many areas.

Level 14
Mostly it's the varying colors from a dark, almost black grass that seems to be unchanged by it's Z,X, and Y ratios, to red bushes. It's sorta natural, but it's also overdone and looks random. But like I said, I do like it.

Level 13
Good idea decent execution but don't worry underwater terrains are hard to make here is some suggestions.