• Check out the results of the Techtree Contest #19!
  • Listen to a special audio message from Bill Roper to the Hive Workshop community (Bill is a former Vice President of Blizzard Entertainment, Producer, Designer, Musician, Voice Actor) 🔗Click here to hear his message!
  • Read Evilhog's interview with Gregory Alper, the original composer of the music for WarCraft: Orcs & Humans 🔗Click here to read the full interview.
  • Create a void inspired texture for Warcraft 3 and enter Hive's 34th Texturing Contest: Void! Click here to enter!
  • The Hive's 22nd Icon Contest: Creep Abilities is now concluded, time to vote for your favourite set of icons! Click here to vote!

phpBB THREAD!

Status
Not open for further replies.
In the last few days a user called FuntKlakow has registered on MANY phpBB forums around the world.. Just search Google: http://www.google.com/search?q=FuntKlakow
It will return around 267.000 matches on the name. There are two theories of what this could mean:
The user posts in some forums saying stuff like "nice" and "I agree with that", he has a link in his signature linking to a website. So it's sort of a free way of advertising.
It could be a bot that registered on all these forums to attack them all at once with an exploit someone've found to kill phpBB boards.

I would like you all to be careful about this person on your own phpBB forums and on the forums you visit.

Here's a link to get more information on the subject: http://area51.phpbb.com/phpBB/viewtopic.php?sid=&f=6&t=22880&st=0&sk=t&sd=a
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top