• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Phoenix Fire question

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
Hello there! I am brand new to the WC3 editing world and I have been playing around with the editor the past few days. First, let me say that, from what I've read, I really like the site and the community.

Now, as for my question, I have been doing the basics trying to learn my way around without a guide and I've been taking abilities from the original WC3 TFT game and making them into hero abilities. So far everything has been working just dandy however I have some problems when try to take abilities that were not already hero abilities, for example, Phoenix Fire! No matter how many times I go back and look at all of the fields I can't seem to make this ability appear in a normal button position on my test hero. Button position X=2 and Y=2 and no there isn't another button in the same position, I also have is hero ability turned on, and I have a 'normal icon' for it. Yet, I can't figure out why it's not appearing on my hero. Secondly, I can change the missile art to what ever I want but when it comes to changing the buff that it puts on people I can't seem to figure it out. It always sets units on fire and gives them the "Phoenix Fire" debuff. The original phoenix fire spell doesn't have any thing for the 'Buff' or 'Effects" field so I assumed that was not it.

Any input you can give me on this is greatly appreciated.

-Adante-

Level 4