1. Are you planning to upload your awesome model to Hive? Please review the rules here.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. We have recently started the 16th edition of the Mini Mapping Contest. The theme is mini RPG. Do check it out and have fun.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Dismiss Notice
  6. The Highway to Hell has been laid open. Come along and participate in the 5th Special Effect Contest.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Pc Ultimate

Submitted by RED BARON
This bundle is marked as approved. It works and satisfies the submission rules.
A pc model I made for fun, turned out rather good. Uploaded for you if needed.
Give credit if used.

BTW: Uses Only ingame texture!

Update after several telling me to make screen black, it is now black.... so the model is same as on screenshot, now just with white screen black.

Update:
Thanks to General Frank this model now works ingame, although I dont know what coursed the trouble...

Keywords:
computer, pc, mac, windows, linux, desktop,
Contents

Pc Ultimate (Model)

Reviews
Moderator
» Wolverabid « Date: 21st of October, 2007 Approval status: Approved Rating: (6) Great Main points: [x] The model is stable and functions properly in Warcraft III. [x] The model displays properly in Warcraft3 Viewer. Notices: [-] In...
  1. » Wolverabid «

    Date: 21st of October, 2007
    Approval status: Approved
    Rating: (6) Great

    Main points:
    [x] The model is stable and functions properly in Warcraft III.
    [x] The model displays properly in Warcraft3 Viewer.

    Notices:
    [-] In fact, the model is very large and should be greatly underscaled.
     
  2. donut3.5

    donut3.5

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2006
    Messages:
    3,389
    Resources:
    31
    Models:
    20
    Icons:
    9
    Maps:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    31
    rename the model as something other than milkshape exported. This can be changed with Magos by going to edit -> model properties.
    --donut3.5--
     
  3. RED BARON

    RED BARON

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    5,178
    Resources:
    43
    Models:
    37
    Icons:
    3
    Packs:
    1
    Skins:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    43
    Done... but what you think of model?
     
  4. donut3.5

    donut3.5

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2006
    Messages:
    3,389
    Resources:
    31
    Models:
    20
    Icons:
    9
    Maps:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    31
    I like the use of the ingame textures, but one recommendation: Make the PC screen black. If you want to make this above and beyond, use animated textures to make a screensaver.
    --donut3.5--
     
  5. RED BARON

    RED BARON

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    5,178
    Resources:
    43
    Models:
    37
    Icons:
    3
    Packs:
    1
    Skins:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    43
    well cant animate..yet...
     
  6. donut3.5

    donut3.5

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2006
    Messages:
    3,389
    Resources:
    31
    Models:
    20
    Icons:
    9
    Maps:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    31
    Animated textures require no animating really..
    It requires some knowledge about sequences, but you should know it if you've ever added geoset animations.
    Also, lower the polys, this could easily be accomplished in under 400.. or even less.
    --donut3.5--
     
  7. levigeorge1617

    levigeorge1617

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2006
    Messages:
    166
    Resources:
    22
    Models:
    22
    Resources:
    22
    oh.. I like the polys, Each one is like a sharp pointy dager to make somthing smooth. any way, good model 9/10, this is cool and all, but there is almost no use, and has no animations (but I can't animate so no point off :p).
     
  8. RED BARON

    RED BARON

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    5,178
    Resources:
    43
    Models:
    37
    Icons:
    3
    Packs:
    1
    Skins:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    43
    Well as said made for fun.. do know that not many can use this but anywau someone maybe would...
     
  9. Pyritie

    Pyritie

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2006
    Messages:
    11,356
    Resources:
    60
    Models:
    30
    Icons:
    9
    Packs:
    3
    Skins:
    12
    Tools:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Tutorials:
    4
    Resources:
    60
    Yes, make the screen black. It also uses too many polies.
     
  10. RED BARON

    RED BARON

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    5,178
    Resources:
    43
    Models:
    37
    Icons:
    3
    Packs:
    1
    Skins:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    43
    Well for me it works ingame... as the screenshoots is taken ingame also. Why you all want the screen black?
     
  11. Kimbo

    Kimbo

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2005
    Messages:
    7,652
    Resources:
    144
    Models:
    18
    Icons:
    110
    Packs:
    3
    Skins:
    9
    Tutorials:
    4
    Resources:
    144
    Make it black, no one has a defualt screen of white.
     
  12. Kofi_Banan

    Kofi_Banan

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Messages:
    666
    Resources:
    73
    Models:
    68
    Maps:
    5
    Resources:
    73
    1600 polys xO
     
  13. RED BARON

    RED BARON

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    5,178
    Resources:
    43
    Models:
    37
    Icons:
    3
    Packs:
    1
    Skins:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    43
    ya... know it is rather large... but also very detailed (know it is uneeded for a wc3 model, but made for fun) Wolverabid, the pics are taken in gmae so it does work, and testet it in-game. the only problem is that I swiched it facing direction, so it face the opisite of what it should.
     
  14. RED BARON

    RED BARON

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    5,178
    Resources:
    43
    Models:
    37
    Icons:
    3
    Packs:
    1
    Skins:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    43
    ? I have testet this in wc3 it works... the screenshot is taken ingame? Well going to test again then...
     
  15. RED BARON

    RED BARON

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    5,178
    Resources:
    43
    Models:
    37
    Icons:
    3
    Packs:
    1
    Skins:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    43
    testet is just now it works fine... whats the problem with it?
     
  16. RED BARON

    RED BARON

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    5,178
    Resources:
    43
    Models:
    37
    Icons:
    3
    Packs:
    1
    Skins:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    43
    Added Cam to it, and model still works
     
  17. BlueBerryWizard

    BlueBerryWizard

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Messages:
    309
    Resources:
    1
    Spells:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    I'm going to use this in my RPG. Nice model. 5/5
     
  18. killax

    killax

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Messages:
    219
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Good job. It would be useful to make a map "Viruse Infection" or something like that with that model.
     
  19. jarri

    jarri

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    288
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    great model red baron!