• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

OMG It's coming this way!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 6
Hello and welcome to "OMG It's coming this way! " (it is the most creative name i could think of for this map :p ) . This map is mostly focused around evading spells that are randomly spawned around the map, and fighting opponents by using your spells, to use the randomly spawned spells. More detailed description will follow.

Before i go on with this map, i want to say one thing - it is almost completely done in GUI . Yes, i know it sux and stuff, but im just a beginner, and i don't know JASS, so currently, it is the only way i can make maps. If you think that that is a good enough reason to say my map sucks and go around ranting about it, i suggest you don't read any further.

If you want screen shots, you can find them at the bottom.

Now, onto the map.

In this map, you start with a guy that is wearing an armored suit. This guy has 4 spells (not listed in order) :

Force Push : Pushes an enemy (or self!) in the direction the caster is facing. Can be used to save someone, to push someone into death or to save yourself (and push yourself into death ofc).
(one thing to note, the current version of this does not work correctly when you use it on yourself. I will fix that later :p )

Ruuun! : The self targeted version of force push. Once used, this ability instantly "pushes" yourself. Although it pushes a further distance along with greater speed, it can only be used on yourself (you dont need to target yourself though, you just use the spell like a normal ... say... war stomp)