1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still haven't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Weave light to take you to your highest hopes - the 6th Special Effect Contest is here!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Lead your forces to battle in the 15th Techtree Contest. The call is yours, commander!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Oh the joys of map bugs. Can anyone give me hand with this one?

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by Boar, Nov 27, 2012.

  1. Boar

    Boar

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    401
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Map is attatched. Basically, this sephiroth ability I'm reworking refuses to work as intended. The unit isn't actually moving towards the target unit. And it instead moving to in the map that I have called the "Default" position, basically anything that fucks up happens there.

    Also, I seem to have an invisible height-map at the far left corner of the map. Try using Goku's khamehamhamhamhemahm there.

    *sigh* I'm thinking it's time to give up. Maybe my map is actually corrupt.


    Edit: Requires NewJass to run
     

    Attached Files:

  2. UndeadImmortal

    UndeadImmortal

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,587
    Resources:
    7
    Maps:
    7
    Resources:
    7
    Nah, don't give up, there are lots of people waiting for the release of your map.
     
  3. Legendary

    Legendary

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    1,050
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Yeah Just don't give up and try to edit it, if not replace that spell
     
  4. Boar

    Boar

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    401
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Well, I managed to fix the sephiroth bug. But the height map still annoys me. Is there anyway to reset a height map?
     
  5. TwoVenomous

    TwoVenomous

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011
    Messages:
    1,174
    Resources:
    1
    Skins:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    hmm, what is a height-map ?

    could you post a screenshot of what happening ?

    i'm too lazy to download a 6 mb's map.
     
  6. Boar

    Boar

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    401
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Well, basically "Flying" models are going higher than they should be at random places on the map.

    It's as if there is a hill there, but there isn't.